We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Tour”
Review of Your L.A. Tours

Your L.A. Tours
Ranked #20 of 248 Tours in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Your L.A Tours is a unique perspective on touring, offering completely custom and private tours to fit your interests at affordable prices. The experience you receive by choosing Your L.A. Tours will enable you to take full control of your tour, deciding what you would like to see, how long to stay there and what pace fits you best.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Emily pulled out all the stops to make this a wonderful and memorable tour of this beautiful city.We wanted a family photo with the Hollywood sign and she made it happen.Our teenage children learned a lot about the diverse history and culture of LA.She even spotted Robert Downey Jnr on the side streets of Rodeo Drive...! Thanks Emily...Can't fault the tour in any way..would strongly recommend anyone considering a tour to choose "Your L.A Tours"

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great way to see LA”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were a family of 5 and had three days in LA on our way over to the east coast. With the obligatory 2 day at Disneyland we had one day to see around LA so we took a private tour with Your LA Tours. Organising our trip was a cinch. A couple of emails and we were done. Emily was fantastic, punctual, friendly, knowlegeable and very adaptable on the day. She managed to squeeze in all the highlights we wanted to see without feeling rushed - Venice Beach, Santa Monica, walk of fame, Chinese Theatre, Hollywood sign etc. We even had time for a nice lunch at a diner recommended by Emily. It was a hot day and the free soft drinks kept on coming. Had a really great day. Happy to recommend this to anybody

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebFromOz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Tours - Your the best Emily!”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I contacted Emily by email before we left Australia for information about the tours she does and she responded straight away with all the info we required, unlike some of her competitors! She was very helpful with the itinerary we wanted. We spent 3 great days with Emily, we did the San Diego or Bust tour from Anaheim and 2 day tours of LA from Hollywood. There were 4 of us traveling from Australia including my sister Michelle who is a MS sufferer. She accommodated my sisters wheelchair in a 7 seater van which was clean and air conditioned. Emily's knowledge of LA and San Diego and history of LA were great. From the first day we felt so comfortable with Emily it was just like having a member of our family showing us the sights. Nothing was to much for Emily. LA is such a vast place and you can really only see the sights by rental car but with Emily she will show all the sights and more without the need to rent a car and a GPS. Do yourself a favor and contact Emily you will not be disappointed. Thanks for the memories Emily your the best.

Love,

Gary, Karen, Peter & Michelle.

PS (thank you for getting the suitcases for girls souvenirs)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We did the LA in a nutshell tour Emily was amazing, quick to reply to emails and turned up on time more than happy to stop and let us take photos when we wanted even took some for us .She was knowledgeable and friendly and gave us lots of information about LA . Would definitely use Emily again and would recommend her to anyone she made our tour even had a celebrity sighting .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelandtanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our LA Tour”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had three days in LA at the end of our three week tour of the states. We wanted to do a tour of LA, but wanted something different. We contacted Emily and mentioned some of the things we wanted to see in LA, but were happy for her to be "creative".
On the day we booked the tour Emily turned up on time, and in a very comfortable mini van. The six of us hopped in, and off we went on our LA adventure. Emily took us as close to the Hollywood sign, as you can legally get too. She then took us around to parts of LA we didn't even know existed and her knowledge about the history of the city and the places we visited, was impeccable..She ticked all the boxes. We toured all over the place from Santa Monica pier, Venice Beach to Beverly Hills, and everything in-between. She did all this with no GPS. She had a better feel for the city then the cab drivers we experienced. Emily's hospitality, knowledge and professionalism was a highlight of our trip to the US. If you are a larger family, or group, do yourself a favor and contact Emily. Thanks Emily, from the Andersons

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Your L.A. Tours also viewed

 

Been to Your L.A. Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing