We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Perfect Hosts...Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
dining
walk of fame
Hollywood Walk Of Fame is right at the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John L
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Location, Perfect Hosts...Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Duke and Van were fabulous hosts! The apartment was EXACTLY as described. Very clean and in a great location. Upon our arrival Duke took some time to walk through the apartment with us and then talked with us about things to do in the area and gave us many suggestions where to go, what to do, where to eat and shop etc... My wife and son both commented many times about how much they loved Duke's positive energy and we all agreed that he and Van couldn't have been better hosts. We will certainly try to stay in Duke and Van's apartment again on our next trip to Los Angeles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Thanks for being such great guests and positive review! All the best to you and hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supersou
Rosemere, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great location,great owners”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place was so well located. Right in the heart of Hollywood but in a quiet street in a great 2 room appartment. Comfortable, cleen with owners so kind and helpful. We visited few attractions during the day with pauses to the appartment to refresh our selves, eat a little and have a swim in the pool. Many places we visited were accessible by foot. Our teenagers were so happy to live the hollywood excitment with all the animation so close and and à place like home to go black to to rest. Thank you Duke and Van!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Not enough kitchen material to cook
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
It was our true pleasure to host you all. Thanks so very much for being such great/wonderful guests and positive review. Please let us know when you are back to LA again. You are more than welcome and should stay a little longer to explore LA :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingöl S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing