We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
dining
walk of fame
Hollywood Walk Of Fame is right at the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
1945Mims
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Super location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very comfortable apartment in a great location. We used the hop on hop off bus which had pick up close by. Great choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
Van and Duke attended to our every need. Would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Noise on Saturdaynight.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zemmy999
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Hollywood”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely quiet appartment in Hollywood. We loved using the gym and swimming pool and it was very convenient for sight seeing and using the metro. Duke was very helpful and we would really recommend this apartment to stay in.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you all and thanks so much for being great guests. Hope to have you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LollyAus
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, Awesome Value!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This condo is located very close to the Walk of Fame and countless restaurants. Duke was so helpful when we checked in, with many tips and advice. Everything was very easy to find. Clean comfortable beds, air conditioning that worked, high speed internet access and countless TV and movie options including Netflix. Although it is close to other apartments we had no problem with noise after 9pm. If you are looking for 5 star accommodation then you should book and pay $500+ per night at the hotel on the next block, but if you are looking for somewhere to relax after a day's sightseeing with a comfy bed and a hot shower then this rental is ideal!!
Thanks Duke!! We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We had to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Jayne and the family were wonderful guests. Communication was excellent and they have left our place clean, tidy and in a great condition. Thank you for being great guests and friendly! We are truly looking forward to welcoming you all back anytime. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy G
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The location was great, close to all the major Hollywood attractions. Was nice having 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The beds were high and my husband and I didn't want to sleep on a double so I flopped this extra mattress that they had on the floor and slept on it, although it was very dirty. There were no extra sheets to be found for it although I know they would have brought us some if we had asked. The owner was very quick to come and help us with the TV, as he lives right across the street. It would be nice if they had more towels for use. There was one towel for each person for 6 nights, and one hand towel a person and one washrag per person. The couch was not very comfortable to watch TV on. The TV did not have cable TV . We had to watch netflix all the time. We didn't use the pool so we can't say much about it. There was a very weird smell in the hallways. The thing that bothered us the most was the noise at night. Very loud thumping upstairs, people partying and yelling at each other. We didn't get good sleep. Would be nice to have a little bit bigger skillet in the kitchen. The parking garage was very nice and secure and the owner is very nice. I hate to write a bad review but the noise was bad, wouldn't stay here again. Would be nice if they would fix around the sink, shower drain and other rusty worn places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
There are many inconsistencies with this review:
• We do have basic cable channels which include CNN, TBS, TNT, ESPN, and many other channels.
• Couch: it's a real leather and made in Italy
• Towels: we'd be glad to provide more if you had asked.
• Weird smell in the hallways: This 80 unit complex that had cleaners come every day to keep the building clean – it is well maintenance and keep up - no one complained about its smell. We’ve never ever got any complaints about it from anyone.
• High beds: there is nothing that we can do about it - they are real wood, high quality and about waist level
• No extra sheets: extra sheets always in the closet. We wished you had asked!
• Noise: this 80 complex building has strict rules about noises – quiet hour is between 10pm-8am.

We don’t understand the basis of all these inflammatory reviews since they told us that the apartment was great and everything was perfect when we met them at the apartment.

Since we live across the street and we could run right over anytime if they needed anything. As she stated in her review, we came across the street to help them out with the TV. It was actually to show them how to access the cable channels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theshorts...
Nuriootpa, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great location Fantastic apartment good owners”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great setup for two couples ie 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms. Location to all major attractions. Bought tickets online to Universal Studios & paid for front of line enabling you to negate line up & literally walk to front of queue. Saved heaps of time. Owner leaves typed sheet with list of transport, tours, eateries. Take time to read - will save you money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As advertised
Liked least: Very Very Happy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2015
Thanks for being great guests and taking care of our property. Hope you've enjoyed your stay and please come back for longer stay :-) Enjoy the rest of your trip. Let's keep in touch and all the very best to you all.
Duke & Van
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nuclearfa...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant location and kind host”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Thank you Duke for being such a generous host and for responding quickly and positively to our enquiries. It was wonderful to be shown around the complex and the apartment and receive great tips and advice about the local area.The apartment was spacious and we all felt at home. The location could not be better and we were able to walk to many great spots. Being within walking distance to Runyon Canyon Park was a real plus. Our two teenagers loved being close to the hustle and bustle of Hollywood. We'd definitely recommend this apartment for it's spaciousness, proximity and kind host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space
Liked least: Hollywood tends to attract night owls!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay! Would do it again!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks to Duke and his wife for a great experience in Hollywood! The apartment was pretty much as expected-clean and comfortable. It is within walking distance to Hollywood Blvd and many bars and restaurants. It was great to have two parking spots as well. It was a comfortable place, however the complex itself was a little loud at night-I would definitely recommend ear plugs. Given the area (right around the corner from the Roosevelt Hotel) there is bound to be some party-goers out and about late at night, but it was not out of control. We had 5 people total and all were satisfied with the stay. We will totally look into this again next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How centrally located it was/ free parking
Liked least: Some people on the property were very loud late at night-needed ear plugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing