We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, especially after a concert”

The Grill on Hollywood
Ranked #413 of 9,895 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Hollywood
Cross street: Highland
Transit: Metro: Hollywood & Highland
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very good, especially after a concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great place to go after a concert. Have enjoyed it many times - excellent and attentive service, very good food, good drinks/wine list. Very enjoyable, and open late.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    99
    23
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Located on the 4th floor, food was good for the price. Steak was a bit over done but spinach garlic potatoes were wonderful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TriciaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“"Go somewhere else"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

So we decide to go there after seeing the reviews on trip adviser, thought it would be a nice final meal in America, boy how I was wrong, had to wait 40 mins to get a table. The food was at best average. The waiter was no where to be found the whole night. Don't go to this sad excuse for a restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoons69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak & service outstanding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Ate outside on Patio group of 3 Enjoyed the scenery.
Food was delicious -
Bread basket I could devour it all myself it's so good.

Lobster Bisque is a must!! Yum !
We all had the Special Streak served topped w/ crabmeat & béarnaise sauce
Mashed potato & asparagus

Everything was very nice. My only fault was I thought my potato was a little cold but I am very fussy with my potatoes. (But that's just me) I had their cheaper red wine which was very nice can't recall the name.

Key Lime Pie dessert & Fresh Fruits were delicious I sampled both.

Very attentative staff. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tullamore0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

As a couple it was just perfect. The staff was professional and always available. The food was awesome ! The steak was perfectly cooked and tasty. The mashed potatoe was one of the best i've ever had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank -ch-F1ZZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill on Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to The Grill on Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing