We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly Surprised”
Review of Santino's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santino's
Ranked #4,214 of 9,979 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Argentinian
Neighbourhood: Venice
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Venice
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Incredibly Surprised”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

It was late in the evening and my friend and I were starving. The security guard at our hotel recommended two places and we chose Santino's since it was right around the corner. The place looks like a dive and it was CASH ONLY. We ordered the Peruvian Cerviche and the Tortilla Espanola. Our eyebrows raised when we took our first bites; both dishes were delicious! Don't get me wrong I've had great food at dives before but I still get nervous when I first stop in one.

I feel I should add it was 1 am and seating was limited and the music was blasting!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EowynTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Santino's In Santa Monica also worth a visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There are two locations for Santino's - one is on Lincoln Blvd. in Santa Monica. I went with a friend for a light bite to eat, knowing they had tapas. What I didn't realize was how perfect a place it was for a Saturday night dinner. Very nicely decorated interior - busy but not noisy. We had a really nice glass of Argentine Malbec for $9 and some scrumptious tapas...and there was live music: a guitar player, who kept the music low and melodious. If you're looking for a place that's got a buzz but isn't noisy, this is it. I was there with a friend but it could also be a nice romantic place for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza I ever had”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Cooked to perfection with deliciously fresh toppings in the proper Italian way. I have used tis restaurant twice more since and it's been fantastic every time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Berni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
228 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I went here for a quick bite before going to explore the Boardwalk. The place did not look like much, but the food was SENATIONAL!

I have the Argentinian sausage pizza and I can honestly say it is the best pizza I ever ate (and I've had a few).

My buddy also ordered pizza and his was also superb - well done Santinos!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slamminsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santino's also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Santino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing