We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a good location with parking.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++ Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of house
One third garden. Beat your way through the brush to see a village gazebo, a pond, a vege garden +++
Bedroom and lounge areas can be separated by a curtain
Your space relative to my space. (I live above) Your private table.
No, I'm not renting an apartment in the Capitol Records building. The place is behind it in the hills
Comfy Queen Bed
Curtain goes across room to divide into 2 spaces
Your own private outdoor area. You may also take this table inside.
Pull out sofa. Full bed.
I have a passion for exotic lighting.
Kitchen is small but you can cook a full meal here.
Beyond there be the Magic Garden
Patio with 1920's Barbeque--Shared area.
The ideal location. Close to everything.
Grounds
Halfway through the garden. Please have a seat
And contemplate the view
All the way back to the pond. Relax here.
Many more surprises when you explore the garden
Buddha contemplating the garden
Shiva contemplating the garden
Garden detail
Back of house
Patio by night
The house from the Garden. I live upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CurtisMar...
Guelph
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a good location with parking.”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Christmas and Yvonne invited us for an amazing Christmas dinner. The apartment is small but comfortable with everything you need. The location is a 2 minute drive from the major Hollywood attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Really enjoyed having you !!! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Your baby is so cute. Was wonderful having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
steveboot...
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place, great location, great host”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was looking for something close to Hollywood Boulevard but not some chain hotel in the centre or a grubby motel on the outskirts. I found this place on TripAdvisor, read the reviews and thought it seemed perfect..
..and it lived up to my expectations. We had three nights here as a base while we were in LA. The room was lovely, with a small kitchen (which we didn't use, other than the Fridge to store Alchohol..) and a bathroom with shower. There was a little courtyard area outside where we could have a drink or a smoke. It was situated on a quiet street will plenty of (free) parking. It was a short walk down to Cahuenga Blvd with a few shops and restuarants, and another 10 minutes walk onto Hollywood Blvd. We walked this a few times and it didn't feel threatening or dangerous at all (which were were initially worried about), in fact pretty quiet. It was also a great location just off the freeway for Universal Studios (1 junction up the 101 I think).
Yvonne was a great host, lots of local knowledge about places to eat and drink, or places to avoid.
If you want something different to the usual chain motels and with plenty of character I'd recommend this highly. It's not a 5-star Hotel - if you're looking for that then go elsewhere - but it's a great location with a great host and feels like a home from home. We'd love to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peace & quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Wow











































Wow !! Thanks for the great review !! I really enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missxbct
1 review
“My home away from home near Hollywood.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nothing but positive vibes and atmosphere at this Hollywood studio. A calm and beautiful area to stay in near the madness of Hollywood. If you enjoy gardens and animals, then this is the place for you! The home has a lot of character.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Loved having you. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christal...
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay here was very pleasant. The owner is so nice and accommodating! We loved how much we felt at home with the small kitchen, the free use of washer and dryer, the lovely garden, and the good company.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for all the nice things you said. Loved having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
Loved having you. Interesting conversations. Wish I had the chance to talk more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BimChim
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Yvonne's apartment at the start of November. The area was lovely, completely residential, and very quiet, yet only a 15 minute walk from Hollywood Bvd, and only 10 to a selection of shops. The garden and patio around the place was pretty, perfect for an evening drink. The apartment itself was lovely; a bit quirky and different, but thats what we wanted after travelling across the US staying in generic hotels. It is an old place, so has 'character', so bear that in mind if youre looking for super-stylish and brand new; in that case, this place is not for you. The kitchen and bathroom was well equipped; although we didn't cook, it looked as though there was everything you could need. The only thing I would mention was that Yvonne doesnt supply things which get used up, ie toilet roll, cleaning products etc so be prepared for this. Also, bring basics like coffee, milk etc.
The decor was what the Brits call shabby-chic, and made the apartment feel very comfortable and homey. The water was always hot, and the WiFi signal very strong. Yvonne (and Celeste the cat, who made regular appearences) was a great host and very accomodating, and suggested several nice places we could go to in the evenings. We would definitely stay again when in LA. The only down side was that we had to leave! Thanks Yvonne!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thanks so much for your wonderful review. I'm very happy you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing