We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It doesn't get any better!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
 Main Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Delicious cooked to order breakfast by the pool, in your suite or in our dining room.
Main Entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Pool
Private entrance to your suite
Sweetheart special place.
Spring time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bud M
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It doesn't get any better!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Another year, another month of February at this outstanding Bed and Breakfast! Located in Sherman Oaks, it is easy to travel throughout the area with access to two major freeways within minutes (the 101 and the 405). It is also near many excellent restaurants and entertainment venues, regardless of your preferences. The hosts (Ronit and Pini) have expansive knowledge of the area, and I have never been disappointed by anyplace that they have recommended!!! And the breakfasts are to die for!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in the Big City”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ronit and Pini's B&B back in May for 2 nights. We found it to be a charming place with a lovely big room and sitting area, which opened out to the pool area. As it was our honeymoon, we arrived to a card and some goodies which was much appreciated. Breakfast was a particular highlight, being able to choose from a menu of all very tasty options. We really enjoyed our chats with Ronit while having our leisurely breakfast out by the pool, a perfect start to a day of sightseeing in the massive bustling city! If we ever return to LA we'd not hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George G
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great place - fabulous breakfast, attentive hosts, pre-loaded sat Nav to get around LA - don't hesitate to book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena S
Atherton, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good base”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great, quiet and comfortable room. With a view of the pool. French toast was excellent and the host was warm and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie P
Kamloops, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best BnB I have ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I have just spent a week at Life is Good and am delighted with the well-appointed accommodation; the delicious MADE-To-ORDER breakfasts; the easy access to transit (a half block away on Sepulvida or on Magnolia); easy access to the freeways (405 and 101); the pleasant, safe neighbourhood; and most of all, Ronit and Pini's graciousness and helpfulness as hosts! I will return on future visits to LA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, made-to-order breakfasts, helpfulness of hosts
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The coziness of the place , the hosts and the breakfast !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SamnChris...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people and lovely place”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had 4 wonderful nights with Ronit and Piri in their cosy, comfortable B&B which gave the sense of being at home with lovely and unique extras, like Piri picking us up from the bus station and on our last day Ronit taking us to it with some sandwiches for the journey!!!. The room was lovely, including great cable TV which meant I could watch Premier League matches live at some unearthly hour ( the up side of jet lag...). And I cannot end without mentioning what was the most amazing breakfasts we had each morning courtesy of the wonderfully obliging and considerate Ronit by the poolside-heaven.
So if you are going to LA this is the B&B to stay at and thanks again Ronit and Piri for letting us into your lovely home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing