We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful luxury apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fluffywom...
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury apartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This place is like home from home! Lovely, very happy here. Wifi is fab, parking is easy to access, beds are comfy, kitchen is user-friendly. There's a phone for free local calls or incoming calls from home. Tv in the lounge and both bedrooms.
Pool is lovely and quiet and only 100 yards from the front door. Barely seen anyone else down there, it's almost like having a private pool!
Points for improvement: could do with a safe in the apartment, a laundry basket and a laundry airer/line (but washing machine and tumble dryer are fab.)
Would I recommend it? Yes!
Would I stay here again? Yes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawox858
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Amethyst while visiting LA for a family wedding. For the most part we had a very enjoyable stay here. Our only problem came with customer service and checking in. We had reserved another location 6 months prior to our stay. The other location was chosen for the location. Other family members were staying near by. One week before our arrival we were notified that the property was unavailable and we would get a "Free" upgrade. No problem, it appeared to be correct. During our flight to LA, the day of, they e-mail us saying that the new property was also unavailable. REALLY?! We don't even get a phone call under such short notice.?!?!? This created much stress on the trip. Not sure what happened but they did find us this place which was very nice. The only issue was the location. We didn't care for it. Again the only bad issue we had was with the poor customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good security on property
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN USA
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 May 2013
Hi There, and congrats once more! Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sam95240
Cormeilles-en-Parisis, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;