We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Ok food”
Review of Jurassic Cafe

Jurassic Cafe
Ranked #1,368 of 9,980 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
Kuna, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Almost Ok food”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

When you first enter the Jurassic Cafe you have high hopes of selection and quality. However, those quickly face when you are faced with pre made plates of food with little to no taste. The family of 6 had all different meals and none were enjoyed. I ordered chicken strips figuring how could you go wrong. Well they were flavorlesd. When we asked for Bbq sauce they told us it would be a 6 minute wait. I'd say just try one of the others and pass this place by.

Helpful?
Thank freeze17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    62
    39
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food no Good!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The waiting line was not bad cause we came in when it was almost closing time. The first time I was there, the food was bland! This time, it tasted worse! For the prices that they charge, it should, at least, be decent!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSR88550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Skip for hot food. Pricey, lukewarm, slow service”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We definitely had some issues here. It might be different though if you are getting cold food options. Food was not very warm, some choices not ready and took a long time to get after we paid. Nuggets (why we ate here) heavily breaded and overdone, then cooled. I really hate to say it but the special needs staff just probably just needed some supervising staff available, so I blame management, not the workers . What's interesting about this theme park is that they offer chain restaurant options - we might try that next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeckoMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot.”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The food choices are mass market (i.e., restricted choices) but tasty and fast. The ambiance is memorable, particularly for a high-traffic thee park.

This is a perfect place to relax briefly, efficiently nourish, and pause between thrills while getting off your feet.

It can be packed at certain times. But be patient. It's worth any wait....

Sadly, on a personal note, the cafe so reminds me of how much I miss the creativity of the late Dr. Michael Crighton.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good choices”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This cafe had a good selection of hot and cold foods, including salads which was refreshing to see. It was a bit dark and dingy inside but that goes with the territory of Jurassic park I guess! Lots of outside seating both in the sun and the shade.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JayneB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jurassic Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jurassic Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing