We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat at Universal!!”

Wolfgang Puck Bistro
Ranked #133 of 10,092 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place to eat at Universal!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ate at Wolfgang Puck after a long day at Universal. Our server was Lisa and she made us feel welcome right when we walked into the restaurant. We were a family of 5 / 2 parents 50+ and triplet teenagers aged 14. Garlic pesto bread appetizer was ok, but our entrees were 5 stars across the board. Caesar salad with a roasted salmon filet, the spaghetti with roasted chicken meatballs and the Mac and cheese with bacon and smoked mozzarella were our choices and all plates went back empty to the kitchen. The beer was cold and the house Chardonnay (Wolfgang Puck 2012) was delicious. Great service by all of the waitstaff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andovermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    78
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food at the right price.”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Brilliant end to a footsore day at Universal. Great food, nice wine and people watching while dining Al fresco. Try the meatloaf!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
506 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“Lousy Rude Service abounds here”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This is our third time eating at the Wolfgang Puck's at City Walk and I'm sure it's not just an off night or a fluke that service here is rude and horrible. Upon arrival tonight (2/17) the teenage girl working as hostess stopped us with a raised halting hand and informed us VERY rudely that the kitchen was overwhelmed and behind on orders making it necessary to refuse seating diners for the next 15 minutes.This particular restaurant
goes out of their way to treat diners miserably. The food here is mediocre and there are dozens of other (better) dining choices in the area. I like Wolfgang Puck but don't waste your time at this particular restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gadgetguy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant at Universal”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We always eat here when we go to Universal Studios. The food is great, the waitstaff are very helpful and we have never been disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Better than expected for a tourist trap”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were debating whether to eat here after a full day at Universal Studio because it looks tourisy. I found it better than expected. The food was not stellar but better than average and prices are not expensive. I had a cauliflower steak (literally a slice of cauliflower sliced and fried like a steak) and I had not seen anything like that before. It tasted a little bland but still decent.

My daughter ordered a pizza. It got a bit burnt in the oven. The waiter apologized profusely and immediately ordered us a new one but also gave the first one to us for free, so we ended up with two pizzas for the price of one. I thought that was a nice touch.

The bottom line is: if you are looking for anything fancy, this place is not for you. If you are tired and want a decent and reasonably priced meal after a long day at the Universal Studio, then try this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing