We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Average”

Wolfgang Puck Bistro
Ranked #144 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Average”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Been here before so looking forward to eating great food again but alas, the food was so average, especially the Spaghetti Bolognese, something that I would have cooked better myself! Most likely will not go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank luxetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    74
    28
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The service was great! The menu was simple but the food was super delicious and reasonably priced :D the atmosphere was very relaxed and comfortable and made for a good night

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krys K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Eat, Sit, and people watch.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

WolfGang Puck bistro is a good find, with fantastic food.
Sit outside on Universal Studio City Walk and enjoy a gourmet appetizer at a surprising low price.

I do recommend this restaurant / cafe

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ClintonUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
280 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We had eaten at Spago in Vegas so decided to try this one. Food was great. We had meatloaf and BBQ chicken pizza - all great. The server was nice and got food quickly.

Helpful?
Thank sonyaj68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good meal finish to a day in Universal Studios”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a full day at Universal Studios and decided to stop in at City Walk afterwards. No one was all that hungry after coming off a top lunch on the VIP tour, so after looking around City Walk, we chose Wolfgang Puck Cafe and was not disappointed. Great atmosphere sitting outside and watching other tourists stroll down a City Walk. The pizza appetizers were tops, and everyone's entree were cooked and flavored to perfection. I have never had a juicier and more flavorful roast chicken, my wife's flat iron steak was the same.
May not have the wow factor of Bubba Gump or the other big names on the block but definitely worth the stop

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wolfgang Puck Bistro also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Wolfgang Puck Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing