We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area
Ranked #84 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very clean hotel, the bed was amazing, best sleep we have had ever in a hotel bed. Also very quiet.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was included and of good quality. The only down side it was all plastic cutlery, plates etc.
less than a 5 minute walk to the metro train line which makes it so easy to see Hollywood sights,
Universal Studio etc.
I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 481JanD481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel was build to filter out the noise, our windows are even designed to keep room quiet. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed one night mid week and was very happy with the location, price, and facility. $7 parking is a steal in LA! Good location if you're planning on visiting Universal Studios, Hollywood Blvd area, or anything out in the Burbank, Pasadena, Glendale area. Relatively easy walking distance to the North Hollywood Metro station which via the red line will get you to Universal Studios, Hollywood Blvd, and downtown LA where you can transfer to other lines. You will still need a car if you plan on going elsewhere in LA, however. Breakfast room was large, well kept, clean, and had a nice variety of options including hot and cold. Couldn't get within five feet of a staff member without them saying hello and smiling. Great crew! Facility feels brand new and rooms are pretty well appointed. Overall a solid choice if you're visit to the LA area includes these areas.

Average location for LA in general but a great location if you're visiting that part of LA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Owner at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Our Staff if very thrilled with you comments. Thank you for complimenting their service. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had low expectations checking into this hotel for my business trip in the LA area. Overall, I couldn't be more surprised.

The rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. I slept like a rock! I had an excellent dinner in the bar area though I must admit the bartender was my only complaint - we had a sour glass of wine and asked to exchange, and she tried (argued) with us that we had to pay for it.

Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRPE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We do not have bar service at Holiday Inn Express. Were you talking about another hotel, or the bar near us? Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Location is close to the city Burbank. It is convenient and room is simple. The staffs are ok and friendly. It is value for money. The elevator is old style and maintained status seemed fine. Need more efficient in delivery service and staffs are not familiar with the hotel promotions.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We will review our promotions with our staff. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is located in an area that does not make u think of high class or luxury but it is a pretty nice hotel. The service and staff are friendly and helpful. If I had a gripe with this hotel it would be with parking. The hotel has a private lot that cost 7 dollars to park in it. I am fine with that but after coming back after an engagement party around 1:00 am I found the lot to be full. Luckily there was a spot on the street right in front of the hotel. I spoke to the front desk and they refund my 7 dollars back. Not something that would ruin my trip but somewhat inconvenient.

Overall I would stay hear again

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaca_fam_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad they were able to assist you with parking. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This new hotel is very near Universal Studios. It is very clean and service was great. Breakfast food was good and the rooms are big and beds were very comfortable. There are a lot of places to eat nearby and shops are not that far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtiongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Glad you were able to use the subway, its a great way to get to Universal Studios! Just one exit down. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Brand new hotel. Very clean, nice design. Location is a bit odd as it appears the neighborhood is in a transition phase. Easy walk to public transportation. Front desk recommended their underground/subway to take to Universal Studios. Walk 2 blocks (in sunny weather not an issue) and it is easier and cheaper than to drive and park your car at Universal Studios.

Rooms were clean, sunny and spacious. Parking seemed a bit tight but we had a spot. I think there is exactly 1 spot per room. They appeared fully booked.

Breakfast was great: aweseome pancake machine.
Front desk was friendly.

Only challenges: one elevator was broken the entire time.
We stayed 3 nights and each night we had to ask for a 4th towel. They knew we had 4 people in the room and yet they only gave us 3 towels each time.
Nice shampoo and other supplies.

Would stay here again if in this neighborhood. Easy access to highway.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the front of the hotel on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam4ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-ManagementCA, Manager at Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We installed two elevators that are fast, and in case of a breakdown, one would be operational. They had some issues with one elevator but that has been fixed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#107 of 355 in Los Angeles
196 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#65 of 355 in Los Angeles
463 reviews
The Garland
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area

Address: 11350 Burbank Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91601-2441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North Hollywood , South San Fernando Valley , Universal City Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £136 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area is the newest and most modern hotel in North Hollywood. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is conveniently located 3 Miles from Burbank/Bob Hope Airport, just 1 Mile from the 170 Hollywood Freeway and minutes from US-101, I-5 and I-10. Guests will love our convenient location with close proximity to popular destinations such as Universal Studios Hollywood and CityWalk, the Hollywood Bowl, Hollywood Walk of Fame, TCL Chinese Theatres, Dolby Theatre, Downtown Los Angeles, Staples Center, Microsoft Theater and LA Live, Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Dodgers Stadium, J. Paul Getty Museum, the L.A. Zoo and a short drive from Rodeo Drive shopping, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Disneyland and California Adventure Land. Guests will experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary Breakfast Buffet featuring a variety of hot morning favorites, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Fitness Room, Conference Room, Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Nestled in North Hollywood and surrounded by majestic mountains, we offer a centralized location between Burbank, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Los Angeles, as well as a short distance from Orange County and many famous California beaches. You’ll feel like a star at our 2016 IHG Torchbearer Hotel Award winning Holiday Inn Express, so Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing