We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK if you want to eat and gain weight”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #1,408 of 10,086 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“It's OK if you want to eat and gain weight”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

…but if you care about calories, this isn't the place. Surprisingly nice wine list, considering the place - it's a zoo, quite frankly, with families and screaming kids all over the place. Oh well, what was I expecting? Pizzas are good though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xtacine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    28
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The service was great and attentive, but the food was a definite miss. Even the cocktails didn't hit the spot. This restaurant is best avoided.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Phantomreviewer280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good. Nothing special”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Nothing special here. Good pizza and pumpkin pie cheesecake was delicious. Bread was hard but overall experience was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

whenever i'm at the beverly center, we go down the escalator and scamper to CPK for the bar-b-q chopped. i've loved this place for a long time. i've never been disappointed. the prices are right and the waiters are always nice. it's been a treat every CPK that i've been to. whether it's in hollywood or the Valley.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank savinla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Lunchspot”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is one of my favorite lunch spots. They have a great menu of individual pizzas, pastas and salads. The service is great, they can make substitutions on your order with a small charge. The red velvet cake is the best I have had anywhere. If you join their pizza club they often send you coupons for free appetizers or desert. I like everything I order. Good for couples or groups.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mizgbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

West Hollywood, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing