We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect position” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Hollywood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Ranked #198 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect position”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The position is perfect for visit Hollywood,for using hop on hop off bus.Tea/coffee maker;fridge;microwave;spatious room.The brekfast same every day, basic but enough with fresh and good croissantes,milk,coffe, fruits.

Didn't like: in first night the bedding was unchanged,with brown long hair (not mine-short and blond) on the pillows. The room's windows dirty.Noisy air-con.They didn't send me by mail the bill even if asked them by mail this and also booking.com asked them,too.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    104
    90
    31
    32
See reviews for
55
105
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

I rarely reviewed a bad establishment and this will be my first. I would like to start with the staff on site. This place seems to be running by few Bangladeshi who barely understand English!

We ave booked for ourselves a two double bed room for 4 of us with an extra rollaway bed. Upon checked in, we found out the rollaway bed to be useless (too springy and dirty) and has refused to accept the bed. We have then booked for another room for the second night That's the begin of the nightmare. We have to fought several round with the annoying staff who refused to listen and yet being rude. We asked for the refund on the rollaway bed which was initially agreed by the night staff, who later deny that. Imagine the hassle for having to face such creatures on earth who are rude and avoiding to take responsibilities.

With regards the room, it is generally clean with few patches of stain on the bed sheet. The rollaway bed is basically useless as my friend has opted to sleep on the floor for the first night. The bath tub sees old with several patches of red stin around. The heater didn't work and the man who came to fix it told us it was just a "mathematical" problem. Real crap!

Air conditioning working fine except the noisy sound. You just got to bear with it. The room key resent several times during our stay and needs to be reprogrammed by the reception. Again, needed to face the rude staff.

Breakfast was simple with choices of banana, milk, orange juices and donuts (full stop). The same for the rest of our stay. Yet, the proud Bangladeshi trying to convince us they served the best breakfast. Hollyshit.

Please avoid this place at all manner if you could. I strongly Do Not Recommend this place.

The

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Colusa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed at this property twice now for its convienence to CBS studios and The Price is Right. It is right across the street from both.The first time was in November 2012 and we booked a king size bed room. It was very nice, top floor and faced CBS studios so we could people watch from our room but it was still private. The second trip was this year and we had to make last minute changes and ended up with a Queen size bed room. It was not close to the comfort of the king size room. The bed was hard and the veiw was not appealing. All rooms come with a small refridgerator and microwave which is great. The hotel also offers free breakfast but the second time we were there the waffle machine was broke, so there was cold cereal only. Great place for convienece and we will stay there again next time we go to The Price is Right.

Room Tip: Try and pay the extra $10 for the King Size Room, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

It is in walking distance to Hollywood Blvd attractions, and serves free breakfast, relatively cheap. That is all for pros.

You might not get parking space if you return too late in the evening, you may also find vomiting customers (or just vomit at your doorstep), not very friendly reception people, and insects in room.

Wifi is free, but also pretty useless.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blond72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel room at first glance- spacious, looks tidy and clean, happy with the tv and bed...carpet is filthy!!! Disgustingly filthy...if we weren't wearing shoes our feet got completely black...walking the streets of Hollywood with bare feet our feet would have been cleaner!!! Disgusted. Breakfast was doughnuts (at least they were fresh), guy who worked behind the desk bummed a cigarette off my partner- very unprofessional!
The area is kinda dodgy- didn't feel safe straying too far, but I guess that's hollywood!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesso1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Just a few minutes from Hollywood blvd the Chinese Theatre even saw Robert De Niro on our last day doing the hands and feet in the cement in the walk of fame what a bonus !! Stayed 10 days great coffee shop few doors up everything you need in large room staff friendly. Breakfast the usual donuts and croissants but also had fruit and cereal in the lobby but you could sit round the pool or take it back to your room would stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeffert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed here for a couple days visiting Hollywood. We had 2 rooms. Our son and his girlfriend were in 1 room and my husband and I were in the other. The kids said there room was good and clean. But my room had ants in the bathroom on the ceiling. I thought it was just needing a paint job but then a couple of the spots moved. I noticed some ants in the lobby when we checked in but I figured they wouldn't be in the room but they were. Other than the ants in the bathroom the room was clean, bed comfortable and flat screen tv which is a requirement of my husband. I'd give them another chance but hopefully the ants won't be there. The front desk clerk could have been a little friendlier and more welcoming but nothing is perfect and it met our budget at the time.

Room Tip: room right above the office had the ants in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#197 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#189 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#47 of 88 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hollywood

Property: Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Address: 6826 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing