We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Ranked #203 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    104
    93
    32
    32
See reviews for
55
107
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed at the Rodeway Inn for 2 nights in November 2013.

We arrived at the Rodeway on a Sunday Evening and there was no wait to check in, and plenty of spaces to park in (definitely a plus)! The check in attendant was quick at checking us in and polite. The member of staff did the usual of explaining some of the LA City Tours available that can be booked through the Hotel and to come speak to them if we did want to book one. He also advised that a breakfast was served in the lobby from 7-9am, although we did not actually eat the breakfast during our stay ( It appeared to be cereals / muffins / donuts and coffee)

Our room was on the upper level and was spacious and clean. The décor was somewhat outdated, but still it was clean which is the main thing. The bed was huge! The TV seemed ultra modern compared to the rest of the room, but that's not a complaint! No bed bug bites in site :-)

The only "downside" of the room was that there is quite a lot of noise from the traffic on Sunset - this can't be avoided. I liked the fact that there was ample parking available and we never struggled to park there. There were plenty of places to eat, and Hollywood & Highland was only a 5 minute walk away for looking at the sights round there.

I'd stay here again if I go to LA again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klee_baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for a week from September 16th 2013 and honestly could not fault this hotel. The rooms were well equipped with everything that we could need (air con, fridge, bath/shower, television) and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping came daily and changed towels each time. The owners were fantastic and gave us information about tours and had a large collection of information leaflets. We had a Go Los Angeles card which saved us a fortune on admission to various attractions e.g Universal Studios, Madame Tussaud's, Warner Bros etc. The owners were also very kind and looked after our luggage on our last day as check out was 11am and our transfer wasn't picking us up until 6pm,which we really appreciated. Breakfast is basic but it's free (croissants, cereal, donuts, fruit, tea and coffee) but there's a Mel's diner round the corner on Highland if you want something more substantial! The hotel is in a fantastic location, convenient for transport links (the red line metro is on Hollywood and Highland a few minutes walk away and there is a bus stop right outside the hotel) and close to many major attractions (the Walk of fame, Hollywood Museum, the Graumans Theatre). We didn't drive but a Tap transport card is just $20 for the week which you can get in the metro station or at the Tourist centre which is situated on Hollywood Boulevard by the entrance to the Dolby Theatre. Turn left out of the hotel and a few mins walk brings you to a fantastic shoe store for all shoe lovers out there (great discounts!) and turn right for various take out food places and a Rite Aid. Would def recommend a night at the Laugh Factory during your stay (get bus heading west from over road from hotel for about ten mins. We are planning our trip for next year and will definitely be staying here again of we can. Thanks Rodeway Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz5185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here for a week, and had an awesome time.
Staff were super friendly and helpful, they booked tours for us and everything.
Rooms were clean and nice.
Location was awesome like a 5 minute walk to Hollywood boulevard.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisha86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

A friend gave me the address of this hotel, and I didn't get disappointed! The room was really correct with a fridge, a microwave, good AC, TV, clean bathroom and a comfortable bed!
We could have a breakfast in the morning until 9 am. It's actually only a table with croissants, donuts, tea, coffee, cookies, milk, cereals and orange juice. You have to have to help yourself and eat in your room. It's actually not that bad!
The parking is free and big enough for all the cars. We had to drive to Universal Studios or Santa Monica for example but everything was pretty close ( 10-20 min driving if no traffic jam!)
Hollywood Blvd is situated only 10 min waking from the hotel which is nice at night!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Charline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Found this place on the day of our arrival so had no chance to really research it. Booked it, turned up and we were pleasantly surprised. For the cost the hotel has a great location, the rooms were clean and apart from an average breakfast we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gruppox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a non nonsence hotel. Within walking distance of the Chineese theatre and other attractions. There is a Budget and Hertz renal nearby. You need weels in LA. The hotel has a modest parking. Rooms are basic (no safe) but clean. The staff is very helpful.The breakfast is basic but OK. We took dinner at sizzlers or chick-fil-a.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 348 in Los Angeles
575 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
Hollywood Liberty Hotel
#189 of 348 in Los Angeles
365 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Quality Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#46 of 88 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood Near Universal Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Hollywood

Property: Rodeway Inn Hollywood
Address: 6826 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028-7008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing