We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Def recom this hotel.. perfectly located, clean, reasonable rate.. all in one 5 stars here we go.
Food and drinking spots just around the corner... inline skates or bikes can be rented 5min walk frm the hotel.

Breakfast buffet a little slim , but i'm not a breakfast person anyway.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank svenfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Venice on the Beach is just that - right on Venice beach.
Pros:
The location is fantastic, just a boardwalk away from the beach and with awesome sunsets.
Comfy and spacious rooms, with TV and fridge freezer
Friendly staff
Intimate atmosphere
Limited free parking.
Great seating area at the front to watch the sunsets and the joggers.
Cons:
Very difficult to find. Do not put the hotel address in your satnav, you will never find it. Use the service street behind it called "Speedway" instead.
Breakfast was basic and whilst eaten on the roof terrace, there were no seats to speak of, so you have to stand up to admire the view.
Not all rooms have a sea view. Not a great problem as you will probably be out of the room on the beach itself most of the time.
The plumbing in our room was pretty antiquated and rusty. We've seen better in 3rd world countries!

All in all, we really loved it here and it's a peaceful haven in the huge metropolis of LA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This place is a gem. Are room was on the 2nd flloor with a great ocean view. The beds are big and comfortable, the bath rooms are nice. The roof top patio and the ground level patio are wonderful. The staff was great. They would bend over backwards to help. The only things I would change would be an ice machine, maybe add air conditioning. It was very nice in late October and we didn't need it, and and a few fire pits on the patios would be nice for late evenings.

The hotel is located nicely on the beach. With restaurants a few blocks away and the circus know as venice beach boardwalk a few blocks the other way.

I can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Mrjagerbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Basic accomodation, with a great location. Room sizes vary quite a bit. Most have ocean view, if you pay a little extra. There is a terrace on the roof, with no chairs or tables except for some boxes, but there is a nice view. Breakfast is very simple and you bring the food to your room or up on the terrace.
Right on the Beach with short walk to several OK restaurants. The Venice Canals area is right by and very nice for an evening walk. You can rent bikes almost next door and have a nice ride to Santa Monica, a few kilometers along the beach way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our honeymoon and it was frickin awesome...right on venice beach...roof top patio to chill and watch the waves....bed was super comfortable....room was always clean ....and my advice to nay sayers...yes the room is small but super intimate and comfy...great location...safe and beautiful scenery.....parking is limited but if u need to.park on pacific ave its not s big desl...you are in californis..no complaining!!!! being from canada this is a must stay for people who don't live by the sea....do it and enjoy it its awesome! !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshFink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We only had a short stay here, but we loved every minute of it. This is a small, very quiet boutique hotel right on the beach (literally, you get a key to the private patio that opens up onto the ocean walk).

Stay close by! The dining/nightlife just down the way from the hotel beats Venice Beach proper, and even the Mexican restaurant at the end of the Santa Monica pier!

Also, make sure to stop by the liquor store at the corner to have a private cocktail on the rooftop patio overlooking the waves and the ocean walk passersby.

If we are in Venice again, we will be here! Thanks!

p.s. A person had parallel parked across the alley in back of the hotel, leaving me very little room to back out of my parking spot. The manager came out to help guide me out of the spot without clipping that car. Much appreciated!

Room Tip: Open the window at night to hear the ocean! :) Also, try to get there early. 14 rooms, 8 parking sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights to relax after doing Route 66. Great decision. We were swayed by the fact that the hotel is right on the beach and this was brilliant. Literally out the front gate, across the board walk and onto the beach. While other have said that the rooms were a bit tight, we booked the patio suite and had loads of room, bedroom, living area and kitchen. There are loads of great bars and restaurants within very easy walking distance. The extremely interesting Venice board walk is yards away and the Santa Monica pier is an easy 45 minute stroll away. The staff were friendly and unobtrusive and willing to book cabs etc. A very nice place to chill out in and we were very sorry to have to leave.

Room Tip: For space book the patio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliKoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#96 of 355 in Los Angeles
522 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#259 of 355 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice On The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice On The Beach Hotel

Address: 2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-4311
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#80 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £136 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice On The Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that you are considering the truly only Ocean Front Boutique Hotel in Venice California. Our Hotel is conveniently located between Santa Monica and Marina del Rey. We have Flat Screen TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves in each of our rooms. All the rooms are individual and well appointed with amenities that will always under promise and over deliver for you. Parking is very limited, we have a total of 8 parking spaces for guests to use, and they are done by reservation only. If there is no parking available, our front desk staff will be happy to assist you in finding free public parking in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Venice On The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Venice On The Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing