We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Ranked #58 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

What a find we booked the family suite and our view is simply the beautiful Venice beach...

The hotel is small and intimate but it's location is key!!

Only negative is that there is no sound proofing so we could here all the carry on up stairs but worth that for the place!!

Positives lovely big suite , comfortable beds , a kitchen if you feel the need to stay in - roof top and court yards to eat and enjoy the view, Lenny a fantastic care taker and help and the full feel of living in

Venice beach it is a gem of a find and one we will certainly visit again!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

amazing how low people''s standards are. I booked this hotel based on the positive reviews. Wish i had not done so.
Pfff this place is awful.
Bathroom soooo small you can not move, hitting the walls which is sooo unhygenic, had a so called double room , no idea how a couple would manage, have a view over trash cans and cars. Speaking of cars, the so called parking for 6 cars is infintissemal, so small.
Guess for this price i should have know better...
never again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller12382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

First of all the hotel has a great surrounding and is in a great location - the place to be in Venice. But the room was very small and the breakfast is very limited. Basically just coffee and a bagel - not excatly what I expected as continental breakfast. But don´t get me wrong - I maybe would go there a second time.

Room Tip: Ask for larger rooms than #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diskOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, the staff was very friendly. My room was a little dated but very clean.

It was very nice sleeping with the sound of the ocean in the background. The views from the hotel were spectacular.

Breakfast was cereal, bagels, coffee and Juice. I took my breakfast up to the upper deck and enjoyed the morning views. You can walk a few minutes and eat breakfast near the pier or go to Starbucks.

If a parking stall is available, Parking is free, If a spot is not available you can park on the street just a few minutes from the hotel. If you do park on the street make sure you check the street signs for street sweeping days.

Room Tip: I was in room 15 on the first floor, with a nice large window. I would only stay in this room if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent small hotel on the seafront with a great rooftop terrace to watch the sun go down and have breakfast. The rooms have all been recently renovated and are very clean.

The room was very light and we liked the wooden flooring to (compared to carpeting). The bed was very great (tempura matras).

The breakfast was very good (compared to 10 different motels we stayed at before during our trip but it remains meager to European standards).

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Washinton Blvd (Cafe Hinano we'd recommend) and Venice beach are close by (a few minutes away) and Santa Monica (pier) is an hours walk away.

Room Tip: We had room 11, which we'd recommend as we heard it was the roomiest. It is on the beach front s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJH2724SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Def recom this hotel.. perfectly located, clean, reasonable rate.. all in one 5 stars here we go.
Food and drinking spots just around the corner... inline skates or bikes can be rented 5min walk frm the hotel.

Breakfast buffet a little slim , but i'm not a breakfast person anyway.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank svenfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Venice on the Beach is just that - right on Venice beach.
Pros:
The location is fantastic, just a boardwalk away from the beach and with awesome sunsets.
Comfy and spacious rooms, with TV and fridge freezer
Friendly staff
Intimate atmosphere
Limited free parking.
Great seating area at the front to watch the sunsets and the joggers.
Cons:
Very difficult to find. Do not put the hotel address in your satnav, you will never find it. Use the service street behind it called "Speedway" instead.
Breakfast was basic and whilst eaten on the roof terrace, there were no seats to speak of, so you have to stand up to admire the view.
Not all rooms have a sea view. Not a great problem as you will probably be out of the room on the beach itself most of the time.
The plumbing in our room was pretty antiquated and rusty. We've seen better in 3rd world countries!

All in all, we really loved it here and it's a peaceful haven in the huge metropolis of LA.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#96 of 355 in Los Angeles
522 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#259 of 355 in Los Angeles
695 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice On The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice On The Beach Hotel

Address: 2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-4311
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#80 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £136 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice On The Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that you are considering the truly only Ocean Front Boutique Hotel in Venice California. Our Hotel is conveniently located between Santa Monica and Marina del Rey. We have Flat Screen TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves in each of our rooms. All the rooms are individual and well appointed with amenities that will always under promise and over deliver for you. Parking is very limited, we have a total of 8 parking spaces for guests to use, and they are done by reservation only. If there is no parking available, our front desk staff will be happy to assist you in finding free public parking in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Venice On The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Venice On The Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing