We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Ranked #55 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place was great! Our room had its own fridge which was fantastic, as well as a bathroom, shower and television! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Waking up in the morning and having the beach at your doorstep was heaven! Local restaurants and shops literally around the corner where u can hire a bike/roller blades or skateboards to enjoy the scenic views! Would recommend this hotel and will Be back in the near future. Such a relaxing casual spot!

Room Tip: Front of hotel would be an advantage to wake up to scenic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    206
    44
    17
    25
See reviews for
74
283
50
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just returned from a beautiful weekend in Venice. The hotel is small but the location is perfect. Just steps away from the sand and a short walk to all the action. I really wanted to commend Billy on his excellent service. He called us a taxi to the airport, but we started worrying after it hadn't shown up after about 45 minutes. Billy took the time to run down the street to flag one down for us, something he definitely didn't have to do. My only complaint was that the bathrooms didn't have fans!

If we're ever in the area again I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great little b&b, steps out onto the beach but not too close to the noisy markets. Rooms are cute, would like to go back when it's warmer to make use of the great outdoor seating and rooftop area. Try get a room facing the beach, our room did not and at night you can hear drunks and skateboarders going past at all hours.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengu_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for a week (Thurs to Wed) for our son's college graduation. Good price and we got a room on the 2nd floor in the front (#11). Small hotel, recently updated but not fancy and modern. The room was decent sized, with a fridge and prep sink. Comfortable bed. Very small bath and shower, but it wasn't really a problem. Loved listening to the waves crashing at the beach. Early in the morning people start walking their dogs on the bike/walking path that is almost right below your window. Most are very respectful and the dogs are quiet. Unfortunately, the private residence next door let their yappy little dog out on a porch in the morning. This dog made a huge racket every time someone walked by. This started at 6:30 Saturday morning! Some people have no consideration. Sat night there were some people drinking and talking on the patio below us pretty late, but that only happened one night.

But my husband's biggest complaint was parking. We were in and out the entire week and there were only 8 parking spaces with the hotel. We could usually find something pretty close if we got back by 9:00, but it became extremely hard later or on the weekend.

So it is a toss up. I would stay there again, but my husband probably wouldn't.

Room Tip: I would not get a 1st floor room because there is a patio on two sides of the building and probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottagoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little bit expensier but you will be very happy when you see the roof terrace.
It is on the beach and your first step is on the sand.
You can walk to Santa Monica Pier, there are shops and restaurants near, nice houses in the area.
Hotel have Tempurpedic matrases and pilow so you will sleep great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We paid extra for ocean view with 2nd floor room (approx £130 every night which is a lot for us!) but I'm glad we went for this room as it was nice and quiet as the rooms near reception and breakfast area looked like they might be quite noisy? The room was lovely, a good size with plenty of space plus a good sized fridge in with mini freezer, hair dryer and iron and board in room. The fan cooled the room sufficiently with the windows open that we did not miss the lack of air con.

Rooftop terrace has great views across the beach but is very basic, could do with some comfy seats rather than benches and more high stools to see over wall. The patio area downstairs is much more comfortable. The continental breakfast was in a little area on the corridor and had a good choice - the orange juice is fresh and very tasty! Plus usual cereals, bagels and fruit for breakfast, and hot drinks.

The hotel was very clean and lovely and quiet for good nights sleep. It was expensive though and I struggle to recommend due to the parking situation - not what you want after a nice day out to have stress of trying to find a parking space on the streets for an hour + on occasion!! (and that wasn't even at rush hour! We searched from 4.15-5.15pm) And for that price I feel parking should be guaranteed (within at least within 5-10mins, not an hour of driving around and then half mile walk back to hotel!!)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This property was chosen for a two night stay to start our month long USA trip. Its proximity to LAX, our desire to be in a relaxed place to unwind after a 14 hour flight and its small boutique feel were our reasons for choosing Venice on the beach. It did not disappoint. Todd the manager was welcoming and very helpful. He went out of his way to check us in early and nothing was too much trouble. The room itself was small but we expected this from the property website and reviews. Some attention to maintenance is required -bathroom fittings are a bit tired, shelf was sloping down, shower head needs replacing. Bed was comfy and continental breakfast was fine. We will stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happyday59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#92 of 350 in Los Angeles
513 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#11 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,315 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 350 in Los Angeles
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,391 reviews
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#249 of 350 in Los Angeles
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice On The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice On The Beach Hotel

Property: Venice On The Beach Hotel
Address: 2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-4311
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#80 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice On The Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that you are considering the truly only Ocean Front Boutique Hotel in Venice California. Our Hotel is conveniently located between Santa Monica and Marina del Rey. We have Flat Screen TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves in each of our rooms. All the rooms are individual and well appointed with amenities that will always under promise and over deliver for you. Parking is very limited, we have a total of 8 parking spaces for guests to use, and they are done by reservation only. If there is no parking available, our front desk staff will be happy to assist you in finding free public parking in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Venice On The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Venice On The Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing