We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice On The Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Venice On The Beach Hotel
Ranked #40 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Knowing that I wanted to spend quite a bit of time at Venice Beach, I decided to book somewhere that was fairly close to the beach. This hotel is literally right along the boardwalk, and despite the crowds of people walking past it, the noise level is actually quite low. The rooms are charming and comfortable, and the staff are all really friendly. There's also a courtyard and a rooftop where you can enjoy your breakfast (simple breakfast included during your stay) and relax at. Being by the beach, the sunset is absolutely stunning. The Venice Canals Walkway is also nearby, and there are a lot of restaurants and bars nearby, so even during the evening there's a lot to do. The one downside though is if you bring a car, the parking spaces are extremely limited. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you want to utilise your time at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnietsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    191
    42
    17
    23
See reviews for
66
271
48
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Unrivalled Location right on the beach. Very clean hotel and friendly staff and the manager Todd Roberts was very helpful. Worth every dollar for the location alone, the cleanliness and friendly staff were a bonus. Also has a roof terrace and patio that is not available with other hotels on Venice beach.
Would recommend to others.

Kishan Gill, London UK

Room Tip: Go for the ocean view if you can. Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
124 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in july. It was one of the best short holidays of all time. The hotel has it all:
- fantastic location (right at the beach walk)
- great outdoor seating
- awesome rooftop ( we sat there in the morning with our coffee and in the evening with our beer)
- great sunset
- small breakfast (only coffee, oj, bagels, cereals, fruits...but who needs more ?)
- Todd the manager is great, got helpful infos
- Germany beat Brasil 7:1 in worldcup. We watched it at the Mexican bar....with lots of crying brasilians

Okay, the rooms are small and without ac, parking is very dificult (we got lucky, when we arrived
only two spots were taken), but you cant beat the location
Took a bicycle ride to the Santa Monica Pier ( only 35 min) and walked to the shopping district
Great bars in walking distance (Mercedes)

All in all an unforgetable memory for us

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lakers60435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight and were pleasantly surprised by the ambience and quality of this hotel. It is an older building which has been nicely updated, with good comfort being found in its smallish rooms. The location is perfect-- its small courtyard opens right onto the beach near the pier. It is a short walk down the beach to the Venice boardwalk and its shops, restaurants. The top floor has a roof deck where we enjoyed a glass of wine watching the sunset. Just around the corner are shops and restaurants as well. We enjoyed our visit with the owner/manager as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakeguytx49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First I will start with what I liked.

If you must be on the beach, this is a fabulous location. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

The room was a little small, but spotless. The bed, extremely comfortable!
The bathroom was also tiny, but enough. The shower pressure could be better.

Breakfast was extremely basic: cereal, orange juice, bagels, and fruit.

Parking, a nightmare. Unless you find parking in front of the hotel, good luck! Terrible, terrible, terrible!

Service. The owner is amazing! He'll go out of his way to make your stay memorable. Others don't seem to care as much. A shame....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Psykiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

i liked the hotel -came as a single guy . the location is right on the beach -the pricing was fair .resteraunts right there as well as shops the only problem i had was if i went with someone it could be a problem-noisy and if you have to go dowtown it was a treck . the people and staff were great .-if you work out they let you use nearby gymm -recommend ..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel is REALLY on the Beach - You can put on the roller blades on hotel terrace and go!!!
Staff is really helpful. One thing I did not like - room is very small and You hear noise from outside for the whole night. Looks like there is no AC in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marusya757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#71 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#15 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Venice
Hotel Erwin
Hotel Erwin
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#233 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice On The Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice On The Beach Hotel

Property: Venice On The Beach Hotel
Address: 2819 Ocean Front Walk, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-4311
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#81 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice On The Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleased that you are considering the truly only Ocean Front Boutique Hotel in Venice California. Our Hotel is conveniently located between Santa Monica and Marina del Rey. We have Flat Screen TV, Refrigerators and Microwaves in each of our rooms. All the rooms are individual and well appointed with amenities that will always under promise and over deliver for you. Parking is very limited, we have a total of 8 parking spaces for guests to use, and they are done by reservation only. If there is no parking available, our front desk staff will be happy to assist you in finding free public parking in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Venice On The Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Venice On The Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing