We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place of pure charm in the middle of the busyness of Hollywood...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotel Hollywood
Ranked #10 of 90 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Brodhead, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place of pure charm in the middle of the busyness of Hollywood...”
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We travelled to Hollywood to see our son. We found this charming, well cared for jewel in the middle of all the hustle and bustle of Hollywood. Clean, updated, comfortable and welcoming are only a few of the words I can use to describe the Hotel Hollywood.
The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They are knowegable about the area and pointed us in the right direction. Friendly, courteous, service orinented and a fun bunch to spend time with...we wanted to stay and just visit with them!

Thank You staff, for a deflightful stay. We will return and recommend you to others without reservation!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susig60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    229
    110
    26
    25
See reviews for
46
267
63
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This Hotel, by far, exceeded any & all expectations I had for a $60/night establishment. Newly renovated rooms and prime location make this an excellent value for the price. Now granted its not a "W" or the Renaissance but if your not looking to spend $200+ per night then you can't compare it to them. If your budget is under $100/night this Hotel is the jackpot. The location of the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the very best Hollywood Blvd has to offer. I didn't ride a cab once to Go to all of Hollywood's unique food establishments as they all were litterally around the corner. Katsuya is Celebrity frequent and its on Hollywood & Vine which is around the corner from the hotel and Drai's night club at the W hotel is across the street from that.

I have never paid less than $100 per night for a hotel so close to all of the action, mainly because they are all roach motels. I wish I had taken pictures of the room to show you how comfortable they are.

Now nothing is perfect so if ou can get past the following then like I said this place is the jackpot, but if you can't then you must really like to pay more than $200 a night at hotels.

1st, getting housekeeping to actually clean the room is a hassle. But if you tell the Concierge (Dustin was the guy I had) he will get right on them everyday when he sees you leave

2nd late at night there are people hanging at the 7/11 across the street. No one will bother you but sometimes the sheer number was uncomfortable when walking into the hotel at night

3rd small rooms, its not alot of free roaming space in the room but at the same time there shouldn't be much time spent in the room. Its L.A. get out and do something!

Ok, to sum it all up. STAY HERE if you want to save money.

Dustin is the man, he knows everything you need to know and he's even good for some convo while your in the front trying to find something to do!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soze031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Booked this hotel because of its proximity to Universal Studios. We arrived early in the morning & staff were very accommodating. They arranged a tour to Universal with a pick up in 45 mins of us arriving. We had a great day & loved the pickup & drop off tour service. Reception staff recommended a local Mexican restaurant which was excellent - we ate just like a local. Breakfast was a surprise. Lots of variety & the freshly made waffles were a highlight.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SStrekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coppell
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I was pleasantly suppressed to have found such an upscale looking place and rooms for the rates. I felt like i was staying at one of those upscale hotels for the price of those economic motels. The rooms were well maintained and clean with the linens looking fresh and new. The bed and bedding was all so looked clean and all so new looking. The location was located in a perfect spot, with in a block of all the sits and restraint but not directly in the path. I would deffantly recommend this place to all those who would like to stay in the Hollywood down town area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2009

I was checked in by a very friendly man. He seemed to have a feel for the city and the surrounding areas. The computers in the lobby were set up so that I could click on an icon (transportation, movies, shopping etc.) and it would take me right to what I was looking for. The staff there is very friendly. There is a few places to eat and a CVS all within a block of the hotel. I was able to walk to the famous Hollywood and Highland shopping area and several nightclubs during my stay. Although I was weary of staying near Hollywood Blvd because of the reputation of hookers transients and drug pushers I found that I felt safe walking in the neighborhood. There were refrigerators and microwaves in the room as well as flat screen television and Direct TV. This is a historical building with modern amenities. I would recommend this for a traveler on a budget. I would like to thank Bruce for being very helpful throughout my stay!!!!

Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGoAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, CA
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2009

This hotel is in a historical building in the heart of Hollywood, CA. When I first got there I thought that this is not modern enough for me. But I was greeted by a charming man by the name of Bruce. (He reminded me of a favorite uncle.) The lobby had a flat screen tv and two computers that were for guests to use. I was a little upset to find that there was no parking and I had to pay $20 a day to park. THe room was clean and the bathroom looked as if it had just been modernized. There was a mini fridge and a microwave there so I was able to save money on a few meals. They provide satellite television, wireless internet (you provide your own computer) There are irons and blow dryers at the front desk for hotel guest use. I liked that housekeeping only came if you requested it. (I am a green girls so saving water etc is important to me.) THe hotel is located in the heart of Hollywood so it is a sightseeing dream. I loved the historical pictures that are hanging in the hall ways!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seas0nedtraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I stayed at this place for a week- it was clean, the bed was comfy, the management was great, and the location was wonderful! I was initially skeptical because the rate was so low, and when I got there there was some renovation going on- but all I can say is that my experience was VERY good, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcr7089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Hollywood

Property: The Hotel Hollywood
Address: 6364 Yucca Street, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Hollywood is an historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Hollywood, "as close as you can get" to all the action and glamour of the world’s most visited city. The hotel is situated just one block north of the famed Hollywood Boulevard. Centrally located to everything Hollywood has to offer; The Hollywood Bowl, Mann's Chinese Theater, Walk of Fame, Kodak Theatre, Pantages Theatre, Movie Star Homes and much more are all just steps away, making The Hotel Hollywood the most accessible of all the Hollywood, CA, hotels. You can even hop on the Metro Red Line, the city's subway that links Hollywood to Universal Studios and the Greater Los Angeles Area, making your stay that much more convenient. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Westside Rentals Hollywood
Westside Rentals Hollywood Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing