We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollywood Stars Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvard House Motel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
The Dixie Hollywood(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hollywood City Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Sands Motel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn - Sunset(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
35
52
84
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
52
84
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansunset blvdcoffee and juiceon demandair confree parkingparking is tightfridge and microwavea king size bedstayed here for nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulgriffith observatorysmall roombooked this hotelfree breakfasthollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

After arriving in the USA we spend 3 nights here.
The place has a lot of parking spots. If they run out, there is a big parking lot opposite of the hotel.

Our room was big with good beds but a little bit outdated.
The room was clean.

The hotel has a small pool but the pool is great for refreshing after a long day walking.
One of the days we stayed here, we walked all the way to the walk of fame. If you like walking trough a city, the walk is great.

The hotel is also very close to the beautiful Griffith Observatory.

Breakfast was a bit sad. Coffee/tea/Orange Juice and soggy breadpackages. Enough to start your day but not great.

Our room was at the beginning of the row of rooms and a bit noisy because of the traffic in front of the hotel.

All and all value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luuk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was given the key to a room where people had already checked in. I opened the room and realized that someone else was staying there. Its ridiculous that you could make a mistake like that. Imagine if they were in the room at that time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MIHIRSAHASRABHOJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012 via mobile

I came to Hollywood and stayed at this hotel and loved it. Great rooms and location. Great price too. Yeah. Will come back again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yagbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here a couple months back for a business trip...Now I was mostly occupied with business that week but I would at least come back to the hotel every night to sleep...The beds were nice and the area was quiet...I must say that the setup was nice in this hotel and the front desk was more than willing to help out the few times I asked for help...Coudlnt ask for anything else!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews