We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Ranked #166 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I needed rooms for business, found this place, paid a great price and got what I paid for. It's in the heart of Hollywood with quality rooms and great service, exactly what I expected. Def. coming back and def. recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

The main reason for choosing to stay here is going to be for the value. It is great value, but if thats why you booked, dont expect much else. The rooms are basic although they have a microwave and decent sized fridge. The beds are slightly on the firm side and do creak a bit once you get on them. In terms of cleanliness, the room we had was on the acceptable side...but a lot of people may not agree and Im sure other rooms may not be as clean. Paintwork could do with some attention and the faucet on the bathroom sink was loose altbough still worked. This is a Motel so expect a lot of noise from the main road just outside regardless of what room you have. However please also expect a lot of noise from all sides too. If you are on a ground floor room, you will hear heavy thuds from rooms above. You can also hear the shower unit and running water from rooms opposite and we were woken up twice by someone turning a shower on at night causing a high pitched sound almost like an alarm (due to the water pressure). If you happen to be lucky and have no neighbours to your left right or above you..then your only noise enemy wilk be the air conditioning unit in your room...however this is your worst enemy as although very effective, it is very noisy. Imagine a running, revving car in your room at night. Unfortunately, in the LA heat you will need this. Breakfast at the tiny hotel reception is not great either. There is nowhere to sit and so its more of a drive thru serving pastries in two flavours and orange juice/coffee. The area is not great although we didnt experience any problems, however around most of LA you will come across intimidating people and undesirables. You are about a 10min drive to the walk of fame, or three stops on the metro (but 10min walk to station) There is free parking in the forecourt and you can park your car infront of your room (so cab others so again, expect vehicle noise) If noise, is not an issue and you want to save money then stay here. However if you are a family with children then, or looking for a nicer more comfortable experience..then Id suggest spending a bit more and staying somewhere else. Staff are friendly although not often visible. In short this is a motel and not a hotel and if you do stay here, keep your expectations low.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KieranUmanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Close to Hollywood attractions, bus stop nearby and a walking distance to Walk of Fame. A licensed taxi from the Sunset Strip was quite affordable. Neighborhood didn't feel safe at night, but at daytime not that bad. A few homeless people around but no problems with them. Some fast food chains and shops and a pharmacy nearby. Rooms were outdated, not in a great condition but quite clean. Breakfast was coffee, orange juice and pastry. A small pool was a nice add to amenities. William from the reception was very helpful!

Room Tip: A room in the ground floor has a renovated and a bigger bathroom because of the accessibility.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unnasvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This place was the worst dump ever. After my review the manager sent me a message disclaiming all of what had happened at our stay there. There was a sasquatch sized hairball in the shower, there was no remote in the room, no soap to wash with and I felt something bite my leg when I sat at the desk. The knobs are off the furniture, the place smelled bad and the front office gave me a four inch piece of gauze when I cut my finger on his office door. I then went back to ask for a remote and bandaids. He had to leave to go get bandaids. I called Hotels.com and told them of all what had happened and HOTELS.COM called the manager and he hung up on her and claimed that I cut myself when the manager office door cut my finger right through my nail. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY AND STAY AT THIS DUMP!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linette48146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Bruna M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

After arriving in the USA we spend 3 nights here.
The place has a lot of parking spots. If they run out, there is a big parking lot opposite of the hotel.

Our room was big with good beds but a little bit outdated.
The room was clean.

The hotel has a small pool but the pool is great for refreshing after a long day walking.
One of the days we stayed here, we walked all the way to the walk of fame. If you like walking trough a city, the walk is great.

The hotel is also very close to the beautiful Griffith Observatory.

Breakfast was a bit sad. Coffee/tea/Orange Juice and soggy breadpackages. Enough to start your day but not great.

Our room was at the beginning of the row of rooms and a bit noisy because of the traffic in front of the hotel.

All and all value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luuk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I was given the key to a room where people had already checked in. I opened the room and realized that someone else was staying there. Its ridiculous that you could make a mistake like that. Imagine if they were in the room at that time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank MIHIRSAHASRABHOJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#116 of 352 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#118 of 352 in Los Angeles
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Hollywood
Hollywood Stars Inn
Hollywood Stars Inn
#232 of 352 in Los Angeles
138 reviews
Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
#191 of 352 in Los Angeles
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles

Address: 5265 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90027-5716
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #166 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £83 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Best Value Inn Hollywood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing