We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you have no choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hollywood Inn Express North
Ranked #238 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I book one of my employees here to while he was working in the area. I thought I was booking "The Holiday Inn Express North" See the play on the name? I think they did this on purpose. My employee stayed one night and got out of there first thing in the morning and got his own room at another place. The place was dirty and unsafe. Read the reviews on this place Buyer Beware!

Room Tip: Do yourself and favor and avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deadgrassdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is okay for the money. Was fairly clean all around the room, except under the bed where you should not look. Pool didn't look so clean, so we didn't jump in. Lots of Thai places around. Location is not far from the city, so you can easily just walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bentp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed with my friends for couple of days. It was really cheap but the hygiene level of the hotel was unaccpetable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TaytayManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Close to many la attractions and right in the middle of Thai town. Rooms are not much to talk about, but it is a deal.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbjaidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a room at Hollywood Inn Express mothers day weekend 2011 for 3 nights. I must say it was worse than motel 6! Hotels.com said that there was high speed wifi and there was free breakfast in the morning. When I arrivedit smelled bad in the office and the owner was on the computer doing whatever and didnt greet me until I finally got sick of waiting and said excuse me. He couldnt find my name in the system even though I paid weeks in advance. I showed him my reciept then I all of a sudden popped up in his computer. I asked him about breakfast and he told me that was false. Then I asked him about the free wifi and he told me it wasnt free but gave it to me anyway since hotels.com said it was free. The wifi turned out to barely even work on my laptop it was very slow. The parking Lot was extra small if its full goodluck getting out. The beds were too hard and it smells horrible in the rooms like they werent cleaned well. I will never go to another Express hotel if its not a name brand like holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: If you do decide to go here choose a downstairs room too many stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I paid about 80 bucks a night, the hotel is kinda run down, but the location is good, in a safe neghboorhood, the parking is limited and also they have no elevator, and I was staying on the 3 floor I have to carry my luggage all the way up, the carpet in the room is smeel look filty.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanrfrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

so nasty they are so rude found bed bugs in the beds and didn't even want to refund all my money back really horrible place don't waste your money here at all service was bad and the owner 2 lady's young very very rude and obnoxious ! don't waste your money !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tellitlikeitis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Hollywood City Inn
Hollywood City Inn
#121 of 355 in Los Angeles
692 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#120 of 355 in Los Angeles
702 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#183 of 355 in Los Angeles
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
332 reviews
Hollywood
Americas Best Value Inn - Hollywood / Los Angeles
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollywood Inn Express North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Inn Express North

Address: 5131 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90027-6105
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £71 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollywood Inn Express North 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find the best rates online, the widest variety of room types online, at the most reliable Hollywood Boulevard Hotel. We offer our guest affordable room rates with luxury & friendly services. Hollywood Inn Express North is a motel that will ensure your family a comfortable and relaxing stay while you are visiting this dynamic city. We offer plenty of room options and features especially designed to serve families traveling together. We welcome you to our Hollywood motel, and hope you enjoy your stay. Unlike any other Hollywood Motels near Universal Studios Hollywood we offer discount tickets and tour arrangements to Universal Studios. Whether you're traveling on business, a leisure getaway, or a family vacation, this Hollywood Motel in Hollywood has the right motel accommodations for you. Take advantage of free internet access, and comfortable beds offered at Hollywood Inn Express North. You'll find the best rates online, the widest variety of room online, the most reliable motel near Universal Studios Thank you for considering Hollywood Inn Express North for your motel travel plans! All of our beautifully furnished Deluxe guestrooms equipped are with free Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerators, Iron/board, Hair Dryer, Radio clock and free complimentary breakfast. Motel located on Hollywood Boulevard 5 minutes to Hollywood Walk of Fame, 5 minutes to Sunset Blvd, walking distance 10 minutes to Hollywood Universal Studios and Discount Tickets available at the Lobby, 15 minutes to Hollywood Sign and Griffith Observatory Discount Universal Studio Tickets and Tour scheduling We are conveniently located in the heart of Hollywood! Treat yourself to the Hollywood Inn Express North Los Angeles. Choose this Hollywood motel for your travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hollywood Inn Express North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Inn Express North Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Hollywood Hotel Express North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing