We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small, great location & super nice owner”
Review of Le Bon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Bon Hotel
Ranked #239 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Francisco
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small, great location & super nice owner”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My boyfriend & I just stayed at the Hollywood Le Bon Hotel for 2 nights. We were in Hollywood for a jazz show at the Fonda Theater (which was literally around the corner) & to have some Hollywood fun. The location of this hotel is PERFECT. It is between Sunset Blvd & Hollywood Blvd so there are a ton of restaurants & bars near by. We arrived early on Friday morning & were able to check in at noon which was nice. Our room was small, but had everything you need. Mini fridge that you can actually put your own stuff in, good smelling stuff in the bathroom, nice size TV & comfortable bed. We did have one issue with our shower, but my guy knew the problem & how to fix & the nice owner had the tool to tighten it, so it was an easy fix. There is a club next door & I thought we might have trouble sleeping, but never heard a peep. Able to open the windows in the room, which I always appreciate. The hotel provided lots of towels & check in & check out were very smooth. We went out to West Hollywood & getting a cab is super easy, as there is a line of them right outside the hotel (it is right across from the W hotel so maybe that is why), but this came in handy to get a ride to the airport when we had to leave. Like I said, the place is small & our room was very small, probably wouldn't stay for an extended vacation, but for 2 nights it was perfect. We met the owner our first day & he explained the hotel is very new & he wanted our feedback on everything, which was cool. For us, it was all about the location & it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJoDro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    33
    19
    23
See reviews for
10
60
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RSM, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Clean, modern, friendly staff, fantastic location if you are crawling the boulevard or seeing a show at the Pantages Theatre. Not big rooms, in fact more like Europe small but very well appointed, super cozy bed and pillows. Basically good bang for the buck and more fun than a Holiday Inn. As a bonus just around the corner there's a Trader Joes so you can pickup snacks and booze at much cheaper than regular hotel rates.

Room Tip: No other amenities. Cheap $16 day parking across the street. No room service, lounge or pool but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevinElls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Found this little gem recently for a quick trip to Hollywood after the holiday. Very new, just opened recently, all new furnishings. The rooms are small but comfortable, and feature a fairly large refrigerator. There are numerous parking lots and structures nearby, and a lot of clubs, bars, restaurants and attractions are nearby including the Pantages theater, the walk of fame, Sunset Blvd, etc, The introductory price wasn't bad, running about $100 a night. My only complaint is the design of the bathrooms, which could potentially cause someone to get hurt. Although the shower features a depressed drain for most of the water to flow, the rest can basically get all around the bathroom. Basically, make sure to step carefully, and have towels ready to go on the floor. Other than that, it was great to be in a new hotel near all the action of Hollywood. The owner was also helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Thank You very much
Your review is very helpful to us and we have all ready fixed the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This new hotel is so convenient to Hollywood and Sunset Blvd.
We enjoyed our stay in a clean comfortable room. The room is not
large but more than met our needs. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanna012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Le Bon Hotel was open for I think 2 days when I stayed there, It's family owned, well-appointed with modern amenities, and in a great, convenient location. Personally, I was staying there for work, and having free internet and easy access to the local event spaces, (The Hollywood Palladium, Pantages Theatre, Improv Olympics-West, etc.), plus super easy access to Metro (Hollywood & Vine station) and bus was awesome.

Neighborhood-wise, Le Bon is located in what's considered the heart of the recording industry in Hollywood. Capitol Records is around the corner, the neighboring buildings are all recording and sound studios, and the building itself is a converted mid-century office space - Who knows? Maybe the owners will find out that some music and sound giants were "found" in your room. Le Bon is also convenient, as in walking distance, to Nickelodeon and Sunset Gower and Sunset Bronson studios.

This is a great little boutique and I'd definitely recommend it to friends, and especially folks coming in from out of town who want a taste of Hollywood. You're right in the heart of it for a low rate. Book it.

Room Tip: The hotel reserves its smallest rooms for those booked through big online companies. (Typical for sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H Le Bon H, Manager at Le Bon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2015
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#152 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Hollywood
Villa Delle Stelle
Villa Delle Stelle
#129 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#18 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hotel Hollywood
The Hotel Hollywood
#10 of 90 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Hollywood
Trylon Hotel
Trylon Hotel
#6 of 90 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Guest Inn
Hollywood Guest Inn
#48 of 90 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bon Hotel

Property: Le Bon Hotel
Address: 1610 Argyle Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6408
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Le Bon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Bon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing