We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return to the "BEST in the WEST!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Ranked #240 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
“Return to the "BEST in the WEST!"”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Upon arriving,I received a friendly Greeting from Jesus & Ashe,which set the tempo of my stay! Check-in was quick,informative & I checked in 30 minutes early,too! The new comforter on my King-size Bed enabled me to take a quick nap before I began working! I was completely enamored with the low emitting sound of the heater as I turned it on before I went to Bed. Once again,The Extended Stay in Los angeles-Northridge, was "The BEST in the WEST" to me!

Room Tip: Walk the Hall outside your room and enjoy the quiet sound of your neighbors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
It was very kind of you to to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Northridge! It's wonderful to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. We believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure to host you in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to me directly if I can assist you in any of your future travels at any of our locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    20
    15
    16
See reviews for
24
15
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2012

The Extended Stay in Northridge is a well maintained hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, comfortable too. The staff is friend and helpful. The coffee is pretty good. Overall, a great place to stay, whether it's for a night or two or longer.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarks75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
I wanted to take the time to personally respond and thank you for your recent review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to give you a home away from home experience with staff being courteous and helpful. If we can assist with accomodations at any of our facilities, please let us know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I'd have to say I'm admired by the staff at this location!!! The Mgr is Ashe. Nahid, Jesus, Gen, & Perrin have all been very hospitable during my numerous stays at this hotel. Everyone should be very commendable in their manner and approach; felt like home! This hotel is clean and has a comfortable environment. The rooms are equipped to be very private in that Ive never had complaints about noise! I felt at home when i stayed here and I definitely will be returning! I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cc Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
We received your review of your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for the kind words about our staff team. Its always so encouraging to know that we were able to make our vauled guest stay so enjoyable. Thank you so much and we look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge ca.
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I aqm staying at Extended Stay because I am between apts. I stayed Hear last year for a while and had a very good experience with the whole staff, the room was clean, service was very good, so I came back and I have not been disapointed so far with my stay this time, the staff has been very hepfull and curtious, I have and will recomend friends and people about this place.

Room Tip: I sugest third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Thank you for the great review. As you have experienced, we take pride in making our guests stay as close to a home away from home as possible. We invite you to come stay with us again in the near future and thank you again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here from 8/12/12-8/14/12 on a business trip. I stayed on the 3rd floor and I don't have one complaint about the hotel. It was out of the city and not close to any main attractions but it was the perfect location for my business trip. The room was good size very comfortable and clean. It was a 'mini' suite with sink,stove,refrigerator and microwave. It also had a flat screen. I was barely in the hotel but the staff seemed friendly. Sorry for the late review hope it helps.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Northridge. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. I'm so glad you found the room to be comfortable and clean.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceres
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last month for 1 night. We were in town to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. My husband booked the room so I did not know what to expect.
I was a bit disappointed in the condition of the room. There were burn marks on the floor in the kitchen area. The couch was very worn and had holes in the fabric. The TV in the sitting area only received an analog signal which made watching it impossible. The TV in the bedroom area was digital and worked fine.
There was no blow dryer, no luggage rack and a faint smell of cigarettes.
The staff was courteous and friendly and the location was excellent being very close to restaurants and shopping but the place definitely needs some updating.
For the price, it is OK. but you should lower your expectations when staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaMtnmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagement14, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that the accomodations did not meet your standard. In response to your feedback, I will be doing what I can to address the issues in updating the room. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at nrd@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

i and my husband stayed at this hotel last year and i really loved it, so we decided to come back and stay here this year also. i love the area, i love the surroundings and the location where the hotel is. most of all i love the friendly and helpful staff, they have become like a part of my family. they are always there to accommodate us in anything we want. i would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a temporary place to stay. it has a all the amenities, with free wi-fi and free parking.

this is our home away from home and i love it, i would never go and stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good. i have stayed on different floors and different fooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSS466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back. We are so pleased that you decided to come back to stay with us again this year!

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words,please sont hesitate to call me directly fo any requests or future reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#219 of 350 in Los Angeles
484 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#126 of 350 in Los Angeles
142 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#51 of 350 in Los Angeles
537 reviews
Westside
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - LAX Airport
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#215 of 350 in Los Angeles
89 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#152 of 350 in Los Angeles
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Address: 19325 Londelius St, Los Angeles, CA 91324-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America La/Northridge Hotel Los Angeles
Extended Stay Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing