We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok, except for the domestic next door”
Review of Marina Seven Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Seven Motel
Ranked #296 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ok, except for the domestic next door”
Reviewed 6 December 2009

We found ourselves at this hotel after our car broke down late in the evening, and it was just OK. The staff was ok, not overly friendly or overly concerned with service. The price was VERY good, at $79. The sheets and blankets were a little holey, and one of the blankets (not bedspread) looked a bit dirty in my opinion. I don't really have a lot of complaints about the hotel itself, but there is a bit of shady business and scary domestic issues that inhibit restful sleeping, the yelling started at 6 am at woke my husband, and then woke me and my son by 8am and went on and off until we checked out at 11 am. I can't complain too much about the hotel, the beds are stiff and the pillows flat, but I know you get what you pay for, and for what I paid it was reasonable value, but I won't stay there again if I had a choice....

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaspersbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    7
    18
See reviews for
11
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

i been at marina 7 motel a year ago first time...from that time i used to be there on some weekends and other times....i will recommend to stay there. it is very quiet and a location is very nice and very near to venice beach,hollywood,LAX airport ,universal studios. It is on lincoln blvd.Also staff at motel was polite and helpful. The parking of a motel was spacious and even the entrance of the motel was wide enough.There were all facilities in the room like fridge,microwave,wireless internet,cable,iron and everything.They provide breakfast also which i didnt taste as i left the motel in early morning.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We stayed at the Marina 7 Motel after booking at a different motel around the corner and found out after driving for 6 hours that our room was not available. We were very angry, but the person at the front desk was able to get us in at Marina 7 for the weekend. Our first night was OK. The room was clean and not too noisy even with street traffic. The lady that checked us in was very nice and accommodating. The next night (Friday) however, a group of young adults (?) came in in two vans at about 12:30 and started partying until 3:30 AM. They were running from room to room to visit with each other and were yelling from the 2nd floor. Finally we were able to get about 2 hours sleep. There was no one in the office to complain to, nor was there anyone there in the morning to get coffee or the "continental breakfast" that they said was available. We never saw a front desk person again for our whole stay. This all started over again the next night (Saturday) with the police showing up at 2:30 AM taking one of the kids away in an ambulance because he drank too much. Again, we finally got to sleep after 3:30AM. We got up very early on Sunday morning and started driving home. Needless to say, we would not recommend this motel to anyone. We feel like we were ripped off by both this motel and our original one.

  • Liked — Nothing except it had a bed
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank rdqwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 March 2006

THE MARINA 7 MOTEL
2435 Lincoln Blvd Venice Beach, CA

Recently, friends and I chose to stay at this small motel, to save some money while we were traveling. The rate was very reasonable, and it was in a very central location.

Upon check-in the staff was polite, but we ran into some problems afterward. The people in the room next to us were, how do you say. . . . . up to no good. Not only were the walls in this motel the thinnest I've ever experienced, our next door neighbors had NUMEROUS people coming to their room at all hours of the night, banging on the door, and being extremely noisy all through the night. After mentioning something to the front desk about the noise, frequent and suspicious visitors nothing was done on their part. And it continued from 8 pm until 6 am.
The beds were pretty stiff, but for the price we paid, it was OK. (just ok.) Mainly because we had just driven for 11 hours. But make sure you dont forget your toiletries either, the complimentary wafer of soap wont do you much good, and when traveling i bring my own bottle of 409 to sanitize the bathroom and counters with, if needed.

Upon checkout the front desk attendant was extremely unprofessional, and I was actually double charged for my room, and am in process of getting my money back that was charged to my card for an additional night that I didn't stay. The lady at the front desk actually yelled at ME over the phone, and hung on me twice. I was --- extremely --- disappointed in the customer service.

If you need a cheap hotel for a *short* stay, the MARINA 7 on Lincoln Blvd
should be at best, a VERY last resort, and if you do go- be wary of other occupants, and don't expect even average customer service.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2005

We booked this hotel based on a TripAdvisor review and found it to be absolutely correct! The room was very clean with granite countertops, good beds, half-fridge and microwave. We had one issue of the maid leaving behind a little trash and the manager came up to inspect the room for us. You couldn't beat the price (we got $101/night) and it was a quick bus ride to Venice Beach - a much saner way to get there instead of driving. Unless you really need to be on the beach, this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rally traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2005

Looks like it is family run. It is clean, there is no mold on the grout, the beds feel like they are brand new and the sheets and towels are clean. Friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast (we did not partake, but it was available). Pizza places and McD's around the corner. walking distance.

We'll stay here again, if we have to travel there for the same medical reasons.

Helpful?
3 Thank amagicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Cadillac Hotel
Cadillac Hotel
#236 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Venice
Jolly Roger Hotel
Jolly Roger Hotel
#10 of 11 in Marina del Rey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
Venice Beach Suites & Hotel
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#4 of 11 in Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Encore Motel
#159 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Seven Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Seven Motel

Property: Marina Seven Motel
Address: 2435 Lincoln Blvd, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291-5040
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice , Westside
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Seven Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Seven Hotel Venice Beach is located in the heart of Venice Beach and just 5 minutes away from the Venice boardwalk and Santa Monica Pier. It is known for its canals, beaches and Ocean Front Walk and with two-and-a-half mile pedestrian-only promenade that features performers, artists, and vendors. Marina Seven Hotel Venice beach is bordered by the Pacific Ocean on the southwest, and by Marina Del Rey on the southeast, and by Culver City on the south and east, with the Los Angeles neighborhood of Mar Vista on the northeast, and by the city of Santa Monica on the north. Stay at Marina Seven Hotel Venice Beach and walk to local restaurants and bars all conveniently located to major beach attractions. Los Angeles international airport is only 10 minutes away and major public transportation is within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Marina Seven Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina 7 Motel
Marina Seven Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing