We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valley Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #261 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Check in verrrrrrrrrrrrrry slow. Then man at desk sneezed into his hands while in possession of our drivers licenses! Later he was very unconcerned about our complaints: No hot water--told to wait for it to replenish. They waited 90 minutes and finally checked the water heater, even though many guests in our wing had complained--and found that the water heater was not lit;.Phone in my room didn't work, different phone didn't help--obviously problem with the wiring. Met another guest from same wing with same problems--also, neither of us had clock radios in our room--we met in lobby because phones didn't work to call desk with our concerns. Glad we were only booked there for 1 night. Stayed in 5 different hotels on a 2 week trip up the California coast and it was absolutely, by far, the worst. Don't care how good the cost or location, it's not worth it!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    33
    34
    22
    51
See reviews for
55
31
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for a few nights because we were relocating to the area and this place was cheap. It is fairly cheap but it is also filthy. We couldn't walk across the carpet with-out our feet getting black on the bottoms (seriously completely black) The whole place smells like a combo of urine and wet dog. The bed was super old and the mattress and box spring are dirty. The TV was from the early 90's, and would lose color and/or sound constantly. (Although I did see inside one of the rooms from the outside and they did have a flat screen so maybe you could get lucky) Every piece of furniture was stained and filthy. Also the staff is not friendly.

The only plus is the size of the room and the pool area which was actually decent during our stay. There is also a small laundry area but it smelled like hot garbage in there so I stayed away. The location is good if you want to stay in the valley (not super safe but there I did see a security guard a couple of times. But if you want to see the beach, you are looking at an hour on the 405.

Bottom line if you don't mind a dated, dirty hotel. This place is cheap for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Soon as you walk into the lobby, The smell of urine hits you hard! We gave them the benefit of the doubt considering that it looked asif they were in the process of renovating. Our room smelled, carpet was absolutely filthy, spreads and blankets were dirty, and there's mold around the bath tub.. The only positive thing about the room is that it has a sliding glass door that you can go outside directly to the pool. I would NEVER recommend this place. These rooms needs some serious DEEP CLEANING!! I'd rather sleep in my car:/

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waaaaatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Honestly the 1st few days were fairly pleasant, the whole place needs updating about 20 years, but the sheets were clean, and the hotel staff seemed friendly. On our trip to the pool, we found it hadn't been cleaned in a long long time, with debris floating around and a greenish tint to the water. On our second to last day my better half, discovered what appeared to be some sort of drug paraphernalia poking out from under the fridge. On closer inspection and after several google related searches we found it to be (and to our disgust) a USED 'meth pipe'! upon discovering this we briskly wrapped it up in tissue paper and took it straight to the front desk and was told to return to our room where a manager would come and see us there! Upon his entrance to the room he was accompanied by a team of cleaning staff who were more upset with us for not letting them clean for a couple of days, NOT ONE MENTION OF THE 'METH PIPE'. We were told that the cleaners needed to clean the room immediately. by this point my partner and I were understandably getting a little frustrated as the initial problem had not been dealt with, rather pushed aside. after once again voicing our disgust, the manager then proceeded to mumble under his breath and walk away leaving us alone in the room with the used pipe. after closing our door and leaving several minutes awaiting his or the cleaning staffs return we decided to find the manager AGAIN to get somebody to remove the pipe. After waiting in the lobby for at least 15 minutes after informing front desk we would like to see the manager, we took it upon ourselves to look for him. When we found him he was very rude and informed us we were being evicted from our room for "lack of professionalism". Upon that we collected our bags and left the hotel in an orderly fashion. Adding to that, breakfast was an appalling affair, we had 'murdering gangsters' join us one morning, and the door to outside from our room wouldn't lock properly. Thoroughly disappointed. Wouldn't recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OJCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Hated this the moment I drove up. Tired looking and pretty nasty when you get inside.
Reception was luke warm to say the least, not in the least welcoming. Room was grim, bed had been slept on, window to patio was open and cable to TV had been cut. Coffee machine was rank. Everything was just tired and grim, slept fully clothed on top of the bed as it just didn't inspire me with it's cleanliness.
They sent someone to fix TV, when he realised he couldn't he said he would ask them to move me. 30 mins later I heard nothing so had to go to reception to ask what was happening. They reluctantly, moved me to another room after lots of faffing. This room was no better other than the TV at least worked!! Figured out that budget hotels in America just means rough and nasty. Pay a bit more and don't suffer. Avoid at all costs.....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAD158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#110 of 350 in Los Angeles
307 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Travelodge Sylmar CA
Travelodge Sylmar CA
#205 of 350 in Los Angeles
351 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 North Hollywood
Super 8 North Hollywood
#193 of 350 in Los Angeles
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North San Fernando Valley
Ramada Chatsworth
Ramada Chatsworth
#227 of 350 in Los Angeles
484 reviews
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 350 in Los Angeles
287 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn & Conference Center

Property: Valley Inn & Conference Center
Address: 10621 Sepulveda Blvd, Mission Hills, Los Angeles, CA 91345-1918
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Valley Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Inn And Conference Center
Valley Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing