We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area
Ranked #162 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Really a nice place and good service ask for George he is really nice guy and helpful. The internet there is perfect, hotel in the middle of the town for it is reachable.

The tip for you is George and the team....a very friendly atmosphere, they will guide you thru LA and u will. Feel like home, they want nothing but to make sure u r served right and that you enjoy the place

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Fakahany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for visiting us all the way from Egypt and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

We were on our last leg of our honeymoon and just wanted something affordale and cosy.
George was amazing and kind, Recommeding place to go and things to see.
The rooms were tidy and a good size , We stayed for around 5 nights and had no problems at all the bus is right out front which saves on hiring a car.
we would stay again if we were ever to go back to la.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for the review. I also noticed you gave us outstanding marks on the Expedia network and that is very much appreciated. Glad the bus option worked out for you wonderfully and hope to have you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Had a great stay here towards the end of my USA adventures. George was amazingly friendly and unbelievably helpful in helping me get the best out of my stay in LA. The rooms were nice, tidy and freshly painted. Just amazing value for money. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was a guest of the Knights Inn on a recent trip to LA and must say that the entire staff is very friendly, as well as professional. The front desk personnel, Stephanie, Jeff and George, were so accommodating. My room was very clean and newly renovated which was a very welcome surprise. The complementary breakfast was surprisingly complete for a non-kitchen prepared breakfast,...choices of fresh fruit, oatmeals, selections of bread with great percolated coffee. Tea's and hot chocolate were available too. The homemade waffles!, served by the wonderful Norma of the housekeeping staff, were fantastic!

However, I believe one small issue should be addressed. While on trip advisor I noticed a review recently written by a guest about one of the front desk staff. To my surprise, I was there and witnessed this event. The woman who wrote the review did not tell the truth. As I was leaving my room my room, I saw a woman being rude and abusive to the front desk gentleman, who, as I watched, was gracious and polite, despite her astonishingly intolerant behavior. He carried all her bags down the steps, according to her instructions; despite the hot weather, pulled her bags off the street when the shuttle didn't show up on time, and offered to put her bags inside the lobby. Despite all his back-breaking work in the heat, I heard her distinctly say, "get away from me!" All this happened as I was waiting to check out. I was absolutely astonished at this uncalled for response to his polite offer. And, the other couple checking in at that time, were as surprised at her behavior too. Sometimes, as hard as these people work, they have to endure this kind of abuse from a guest who just doesn't appreciate what hard work people put in for their comfort. That woman should be ashamed of herself for singling out this gentleman and writing such a review of his hard work and efforts on her behalf. Despite all of this, he ran behind the front desk presented a smiling, helpful, polite attitude to us! bravo Jeff!

Room Tip: Was extremely pleased with the quality of service and cleanliness of rooms. The complimentry breakfa...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imahealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

A guy receptionist called Jeff is dumb and dumber of Knights Inn. He helped me take my baggage down and put it in the pavement by the roadside in the hot sun while he went up for my second bag! What if a passer-by walk off with my big luggage bag worth easily $1,000s of dollars? I am now sweating in the sun waiting for my shuttle bus which is already 15 minutes late. I should be sitting in the lounge and the shuttle bus will come and take the bags out. Jeff is a "cow-boy" so beware!
I'm almost at the end of writing my review and still waiting for the shuttle bus to arrive!
The good news is there is a lady in the breakfast room who makes waffles, and she's a beautiful and lovely blond hair lady.
Manager George is helpful.
I'm sweating for about half an hour now outside the hotel with sweat dropping from my forehead! So beware of "crazy Jeff"
I've finished my review and still waiting in the hot sun now!
So if Jeff is the receptionist, I'll give this hotel one-star only!!!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Baby008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at this place for a week for work because it was close to downtown LA without being crazy expensive. Although the building looks a little old from the outside, it was well kept on the inside, very clean, and was quiet, which is important for me since I am a very light sleeper. I was weary about all the reviews I had read regarding the area, but I had no issues getting around to and from downtown LA and going to the stores and restaurants around at night, all on foot.

Probably the best thing about this hotel though is the staff. George (the manager) has a well deserved reputation of being a very good host and was able to accommodate some of the needs I had, being there on business. Will definitely stay at again the next time I go to the area, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ross E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great, the owner George is awesome, went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay, great waffles for breakfast for free, great tacos across street at bakery, and the rooms are nice, free parking garage, and wifi. Awesome staff recommend staying here when in town for dodgers game , 1 mile from stadium.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Accatch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the review! Hopefully you are in town for future Dodger games as they are going to crush it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Royal Pagoda Motel
#157 of 352 in Los Angeles
127 reviews
Metro Plaza Hotel
#146 of 352 in Los Angeles
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#182 of 352 in Los Angeles
380 reviews
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
#195 of 352 in Los Angeles
184 reviews
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area

Address: 1255 W Temple St, Los Angeles, CA 90026-5612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Silverlake/Echo Park neighborhood of Los Angeles you are conveniently located between Downtown LA and Hollywood. Just a 10 minute drive to LA Convention Center, Staples Center, Dodger Stadium, Koreatown, Little Tokyo, Chinatown, and Hollywood.The property had a management change at the end of 2012 and major renovations were made to the majority of the rooms. All rooms have brand new flat screen TV's and Serta beds. We also offer free parking, wireless internet, and breakfast. The property has a convenient bus stop in front of it which takes you to Downtown LA or Hollywood. Other transportation options include the metro station which is within walking distance or we can call you a taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Los Angeles Central/Convention Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing