We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Upgrades, but not quite perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #39 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Upgrades, but not quite perfect”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This courtyard features Mariott's new lobby layout - very functional, love the 24hr "convenience store", and upgraded rooms with dark chocolate furniture. Overall, a very nice look.

That said, a couple of minor problems prevent me from giving a 5 star rating. First, the bathroom does not have a fan?? Helpful for the obvious reason, but also for venting the shower steam. Additionally, the sink faucet fits "oddly" over the sink so that water is easily spread across the counter getting other items wet, and the iron in the closet is set so high, there's only a small amount of space to pull it out. I'm sure they'll have a hole in there in a couple of months from people pulling it in and out.

And not related to the upgrades, watch out for the REQUIRED $14/day valet fee. I was aware of it upfront, but still don't like it. Also, no pool available, so not really "kid friendly".

Overall, a very nice hotel, and friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bknsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    393
    111
    21
    15
See reviews for
186
241
82
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
178 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Airport hotels around the world are always pricey and you often don't get what you pay for. The Courtyard has been renovated and it's definitely worth your money for an airport hotel. The shuttle is shared with Marriott LAX from the airport and comes around every 15 minutes. I had stayed at Marriott LAX before and I think Courtyard as bigger rooms.

I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a new clean renovated hotel at a reasonable price at LAX. It may not have a restaurant or bar, but it has a small bistro open for breakfast and dinner. The hotel also had Advance Car Rental on site so you can rent a car to go out and about if you wish without having to go back tot the airport to get another bus to the car rental places.

Staff are all nice and friendly here. Room was quiet and not as noisy as the Marriott LAX as they have thinner walls and connecting doors.

My only gripe is I wish the laundry was cleaner. Fitness room was spotless though. Will definitely come back again for a stopover connecting flights.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Spent a whopping 5 hours at this hotel but they were the most convenient, hassle-free 5 hours we could have hoped for leading up to our flight back home. Had a very late check in (no problem) with good AAA rate, had plenty of PCs and printer stations to print out our boarding passes (super convenient), shuttle driver was pumped and ready at 6am to get people to the terminal asap, and coffee was brewed and ready. Rooms are what you expect - cookie cutter but clean and modern. Wouldn't necessarily plan an extended stay here since they cater to the traveler on-the-go but kudos to the Courtyard for helping end our trip on good note.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demoizelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Everything was great. The shuttle picked us up at the airport promptly. We were greeted by hotel staff who was very informative and answered all our questions about the hotel and surrounding attractions. Every staff member that we encountered was helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lathow26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I usually avoid Marriotts, but bidding at Priceline sent me to this one. I stayed for a few hours between flights in the summer of 2010.

Receptionist was wonderful.

Room was clean and attractively-decorated.

Bed was very comfortable.

All of this for just $45 -- really can't complain.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Liteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Our hotel experience started great with the convenient shuttle from the airport. Upon arriving to the hotel, we immediately noticed that the hotel was very nice and clean. Additionally, the employees were very welcoming and provided us with outstanding service. To highlight this outstanding service, after Cathy finished checking us in, I asked her a question regarding taxi or any other service for my husband to Long Beach the next day to pick up our truck at the ports and she said she would get us the info. By the time we got to our room she had left a message with info. Also I was going by looking for some other info and the manager approached me to see he could help. Even at the food and bar area the employees were nice. Everyone conducted themselves very professional and always with a smile. Rooms were very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This place saved me from a horrible experience at a hostel. I only stayed there one night and had to get out, and found this hotel on priceline. Although using such sites won't guarantee you this location. I was amazed that it was actually CHEAPER than a private room at the hostel. After staying at the disgusting hostel, walking into the Courtyard felt like a palace! I gasped when I opened my room and saw how enormous it was and absolutely beautifully decorated. Fully stocked "mini store" in the lobby that could have almost anything you would ever need at all hours. Reasonably priced adult beverages at the Bistro as well. I was also shocked that the internet was both wired and wireless (your choice) and it was free. Not many hotels of this caliber offer free internet. I highly recommend this place, especially for travelers. Rent a car and then stay here no matter where your vacation or business takes you into the LA area. When you're ready to fly back home, you're within less than 5 minutes from the airport...and as busy as LAX is, you need to be there AT LEAST 2 hours before your departure. Being so close will give you extra sleep on the amazingly comfortable beds. This is my new regular hotel for every future visit to LA.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajcloward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#64 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing