We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel for my layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I reserved a night at this Courtyard for a very reasonable price, $79, and I couldn't be more pleased with the value of the hotel stay.

As stated by many others previously, it is very close by the entrance of the airport. Making it a very quick return to the terminal after my night's stay. Getting to the hotel from the airport is not as efficient, since the shuttle hits the Marriott first, and must negotiate a fair amount of traffic in and around the hotels. I'd say expect a 20 minute trip from the terminals to the hotel versus just 5 minutes... hotel to terminals.

I had a top floor room that was attractive, very spacious, with plenty of workspace for my laptop, lots of electric outlets, and a very comfortable bed. The room was very clean. The bath had a tub.

I used the downstairs "counter" for a quick bite of dinner and grabbed a few cocktails from there, too. It's a convenient and relatively cheap option for a simple nosh... soups, sandwiches, pizza, rotisserie chicken, etc.

Nothing fancy, but perfect for a quick bite on the go.

The check-in/out process was very quick and efficient at this very busy hotel.

It's an ideal choice for a night's layover at LAX.

A word of advice on hotel rates: Marriott guarantees their website's rates. So reserve on their site for your room, and if you happen to find a better rate on another website, fill out the online claim for on Marriott's site and they will match the rate plus give you an additional 25% discount. It's pays to shop around!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

695 - 701 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of an LA vacation and was pleasantly surprised. The service was fine, the rooms were clean and large. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. Everything looked newly remodeled. Even though it is very close to LAX, I never heard the air traffic.

It's a good value for the price. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: The hallways were noisy. Ask for a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mingo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This was my first time staying here since their renovation. Very impressed. The bed was wonderful. The set up of the cafe/bar and the 24 hour food store was very convenient. Although other reviewers complained about the service, my experience was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Very spacious room. Very clean, with new furniture and appliances. Medium-level quality, but still very refreshing. Free wifi. Coffee in the room, a small cafeteria downstairs. Check in was a breeze, check out even faster. For one night near LAX, I would definitely stay here again.

I waited less than 5 minutes for the shuttle, but other guests complained about a long wait. Also, I got this room for a really good rate through BRG so I may be biased.

If you're renting a car, consider Midway: located just across the driveway from the Courtyard, I have nothing but praise for them. Low rates, brand new car and efficient, friendly service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

There are a lot of hotels around LAX airport, all around the same price point. Do yourself a favor and pick one other than the Courtyard Marriott.

I wil say upfront that the rooms are okay. They are relatively new, and spacious enough. The quality of the amenities (soap, shampoo, etc) is pretty poor, but acceptable if you just need a place to stay for a layover (which is likely the case if you're staying by LAX).

When it comes to service though, the rudest experience I've ever had, from almost everyone I encountered. The shuttles don't come regularly (don't believe for a moment the claim that it's one every 15 minutes). The guy at the valet is rude. Seems to be on his cell phone chatting (at least the three times that I tried to interact with him). The check-in staff are awful. Slow, incompetent, not at all pleasant. The managers are surly, and when I tried to make a complaint about the rest of the experience, were just plain nasty.

I can accept a lot of things in order to have simplicity and proximity. However, what should have been just a short stay from the airport was just one delay after another, with nasty people to deal with on top. When you're already stressed from traveling, no need to deal with the extra aggravation from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This Courtyard is especially reasonable on weekends, $99. Big rooms, flat screen, attractive. The only thing that is free is the shuttle bus to LAX and some coffee. Otherwise, very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barleybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Drive up to valet parking and got out of car. Waited as valet finished his ten-minute chat with a lady in a nearby car. Probably not a guest, as he kissed her when she left. Did not like waiting. Front desk clerk seemed annoyed that I was there. Apologized to her for my interruption. Did not know hotel was undergoing renovation (web site only mentioned lobby). Food and beverage service now offered in hotel conference room. Average room with view of construction site next door. Probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £106 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing