We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, modern - did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #40 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
S Wales
Level Contributor
346 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, modern - did the job”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Stayed one night on a layover at a rate of $214 + tax booked off the Marriott website. Booked this hotel due to airport proximity.

I had a very brief stay. Arriving at around 11:00pm and leaving at 6:30am.

The shuttle can take a long time. It drops at the Marriott first and we had a very full shuttle all going to the Marriott. Took ages loading and unloading everyone. The good news is, of course, that you are the last stop on the way back to the airport which is literally a couple of minutes to terminal 1. En route to the hotel from the airport it's probably quicker to walk especially if you are in a 'low number' terminal and have to stop at all the other terminals collecting people.

Wifi worked fine. The little 'mini-market' sells beer and wine which is great if you are arriving late and want a quick drink. My only complaint is that there were no glasses in my room and I ended up drinking my wine out of a mug. Brought back memories of camping trips I've known.

It works well for a layover due to airport proximity.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    389
    108
    21
    15
See reviews for
184
238
80
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed there on my last night before departing as I was concerned about the current 405 fwy construction, returning the rental car (as most LAX rental car companies are not in the airport), and having some pre-stress relief before a long day of flying. It was great! The valet guy was so helpful and the room was beautiful (freshly remodeled). The lobby and bistro were very convenient and open until 11pm with a very modern and updated area for getting your boarding passing right at a convenient computer station. So, next time you are flying in for a quick business trip, wanting to get your family to a comfortable and convenient overnight pre-flight hotel..this is great! Reasonably priced, nice little market to get the kids snacks that was not expensive and the shuttle comes every 15 minutes...Loved it!
P.S. No pool and the jacuzzi wasn't hot enough but great exercise room!

Room Tip: I prefer lower room. Also, if you are a smoker, they have a nice patio outside for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maralora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

On arrival, I was placed in an attractive room with good amenities. However, the bathroom sink did not drain. I was moved. During the night, I could hear doors slamming and children running around. The property is poorly soundproofed. The following morning, there was only one packet if creamer and sweetener for the two coffee cups. And when I left, the valet parking phone rolled to voicemail several times. The Pasadena Hilton can have their valet number staffed at peak times, why not this Marriott?

It is a good renovation with nice appointments. Perhaps or is a good property for an airport hotel. For an adult, however, it was not too good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChunnyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This isnt' the world's best hotel, but it's clean, reasonably good value and has great access to LAX and is a short walk to the shops on Sepulveda Blvd. Our family of 5 stayed in a room (with a rollaway) without tripping over each other. The queen beds were very comfortable. The hotel has been recently renovated so didn't feel tired or dated.

With a 10pm flight, it was great to be able to take late checkout at 6pm. The only issue is our room rate was $119 but the late checkout fee was $99. Seemed a bit pricey to me but still took it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VH-MJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I stayed in late 2012-01 for 3 nights for $109/night. This hotel is nicely laid out. Rooms were pretty spacious. I search each hotel room I stay at for pests/insects and found none at this hotel. Note that it has valet parking only, which is rather expensive, but I only had a car for my first night. The staff was pretty friendly, and the bed was comfortable. Airport noise was not enough to wake me up at all, but I sleep heavily.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AConferenceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

The bed was really comfy! I had experienced not so comfy beds in a few courtyard stays this year and was a little afraid to be dissappointed again. I always stay at courtyard and they consistently provide an excellent experience. This courtyard is located right outside the entrance to Lax but I didn't hear any air traffic. It's not near any attractions and is better suited for the business traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The newly remodeled Courtyard is a wonderful bargain for those who desire a hotel close to LAX. Unlike some recent bad experiences at full-service Marriott's, staying at this property is a pleasure. It all starts with the warm greeting from the parking valet, continues with the friendly front desk that makes you feel like a welcome guest.

The rooms are spacious with all of the customary amenities one would expect.

This is a tremendous bargain in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marklue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLAX, Director of Sales at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Thank you for recognizing the Valet and Front Desk team members at the newly renovated Courtyard/LAX. We strive to make each and every guest feel welcome upon arrival and also during their entire stay with us and very much appreciate you taking your time to share your experience with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,559 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#72 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing