We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate airport hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #37 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More than adequate airport hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We pulled into the entry at 5 on a Thursday evening, the valet guy held the key while we checked in and took the luggage to our room. Then we drove the few minutes to drop of the rental car and Hertz gave us a ride back to the hotel. Good deal, all was quick and pleasant. Very clean, modern rooms, did not hear much jet noise surprisingly. Super comfy bed. The lobby area had a friendly set up with many tables with their own televisions. The little bar was very busy with people getting snacks/light fare and drinks. They make a surprising amount of food there considering it's not a "real" restaurant. And it's pretty good. If you decide to sit at the bar for a drink or meal you still must get in line to order. At least that was the case while we were there. One busy guy behind the bar, taking orders from the line and pouring the drinks. He did not tell us we had to get in line until I finally asked. He was friendly enough though. Just busy. Don't order a mixed drink, they come pre-mixed. Stick to the basics. Hotel shuttle was prompt, 5 minutes to the terminal at 06:00. Would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Strempek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    385
    108
    20
    14
See reviews for
182
236
78
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

After a quick (and complimentary) shuttle ride from LAX, check in was very smooth. I was greatful for both of these things, having just come off a long haul flight from New Zealand.

I would generally describe Courtyward hotel rooms as spacious and room 404 at the Courtyard Loas Angeles LAX was no different.

It had 2 queen beds, an iron & ironing board, empty bar fridge, large flat screen TV, work desk and free WiFi access (which did cut out on me a couple of times).

The bathroom was small - even though the vanity unit is in the main bedroom. Although the strangest thing was the motion sensored light in the bathroom. An odd feeling when the light goes off while you are in the shower.

The view wasn't that impressive and I must admit I could hear airplanes going overhead. That being said, I would have been stunned if I couldn't hear some noise given the close proximity to the airport.

While there is a restaurant in the hotel, it is only open for breakfast and dinner (from 6pm). However, for a quick lunch, you can go next door to Subway or go to the "Marketplace" in the hotel foyer to buy something from their range of basic light snacks (sandwiches, fruit, chocolate, icecream etc).

The breakfast options are quite extensive. I enjoyed the oatmeal, but they had other larger meal options. Starbucks coffee is also available. The seating area is quite nice and well laid out.

The hotel has a gym and a coin operated guest laundry (although I didn't use either of them). Both of which would be really useful if you were here for a few nights.

It was almost a shame that I was only here for one night!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InfrequentFlyer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located across from LAX. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming during check-in. My room was clean, comfortable and quiet. I found the hotel to be a rather nice place to stay. Would stay again. Hotel offers valet parking and complimentary WiFi.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here on the last night of a week-long stay in California, simply needing a place to stay before flying home in the morning. This hotel is very close to the airport, with a shuttle that runs every 15-20 minutes, 24 hours a day.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant is the "Bistro," typical of Courtyards everywhere. It is a small bar/restaurant where you order at the counter, and there is a seating area with several televisions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weaver1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

After 24 hours of traveling, we arrived at the courtyard. Check in was fast and efficient. The rooms are spacious. The beds are very good. So far we are very satisfied. We ordered breakfast at the bistro, in the hotel lobby. My wife got her breakfast, I didn't get my order. They would bring it immidiatly, they said. I had to wait another 15 minutes. My wife already finshed her bereakfast before I got mine. No excuses, no appology.
I would recommend the Courtyard, but take your breakfast somewhere else.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardLAX, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Peter E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and address the pleasant aspects of your stay along with your fast check-in, our spacious rooms and comfortable pillow top mattresses. We are however, very sorry to learn of your less than satisfying encounter in our Bistro. Your feedback on the service incident is troublesome and very unfortunate. We always expect orders to be served together, at one time and in a timely manner. This clearly wasn't the case for you and your wife and not the way to start off your day. I'd like to ask that you contact me directly to further discuss your experience. I can be reached at 310-649-1400. We appreciate your time and consideration and I look forward to talking to you soon.

Israel Mora, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenwick Island, Delaware
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for one night because we had a flight leaving in the morning and it was conveniently located next to LAX. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The staff was also very nice and helpful. However the Bistro that was downstairs didn't have a lot of options for dinner food wise. I would recommend you stay here if you want to be conveniently located next to LAX:)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Griffin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here for one night while making a transfer. Convenient courtesy bus to and from LAX. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has many features that make travelling easy, such as a self-operated laundry and a well-stocked mini grocery store in the lobby, which is great as there isn't much to eat in this neighbourhood.
The hotel was clean and well maintained and the rooms were large and comfortable. There is free internet throughout the hotel (would never stay in a hotel which makes you pay) and the rooms are very quiet - you never hear the planes. Sink was in room rather than bathroom, but wasn't really an issue.
Very good airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing