We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value close to LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Ranked #43 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 4 May 2009

This is a great hotel close to LAX airport, easily accessible by free shuttle.
We arrived at 7am and were given our room straight away, we had well over 24 hours in our room which was excellent value at $90 we paid.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juiced_Pixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2009

We stayed one night in the Courtyard hotel between long distance flights. The hotel was excellent for this purpose: it was easy to get to the hotel and back to the airport with the free shuttle bus (duration of the journey around 10-15 minutes), the rooms were large, silent, very comfortable & in great condition, and the breakfast was good.

Tips: The shuttle bus picks customers at each terminal under the red sign. There are also plenty of other shuttles stopping at the same stop, and it's good to know that the name of the hotel is in this context "Courtyard" (there is another hotel called Marriott LAX). The same bus also serves two other nearby hotels, and the hotel names are shown in front of the bus.

The buffet breakfast costed 10-13 dollars, and was very nice. We also visited Disneyland between the flights which was quite easy to reach with first shuttle bus to airport and then with another shuttle bus to Disneyland (19 dollars and 40 minutes) from the airport green sign stop.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel at the tail end after spending a week in Palm Desert. Convenient and quiet location right next to the airport. Staff was good and the food in the restaurant was good. Clean, convenient, quiet and reasonable. Take the shuttle to Manhattan Beach for dinner. Had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uaz43221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Great Hotel
Great Service
Great Location
The staff were great
The windows are the double paned and double sliders
Road and airport noise was non existent
Loved this hotel!!!priceline 41 dollars WOW

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthMauiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

We stayed here a night in January, and then three weeks later, a night in February. We were headed to Australia/New Zealand and wanted to break up the trip from our home in Florida. We did not want to rent a car for 1 day each way.
The shuttle service was prompt--every 15 minutes to/from the airport. The front desk was wonderful. Our room was very nice, and they had free wireless. We used their free business center to print our boarding passes. Both days, we used the Manhatten Beach Trolley to get out and about. It was nice to hit the beach, and eat out. Three dollars round trip per person--a great deal!
Courtyard also accomodated our requests for late-checkout, and early check-in due to the timing of our international flights.
All in all--two great stays. Thank you Marroitt Courtyard!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

After staying in several Courtyards over the years, I anticipated consistent room quality that you would expect from a Marriott. This hotel does not meet that expectation.

Good points: Location to LAX and friendly staff. Large room with nice layout. Free internet access.
Bad points: Noise from elevators, street noise and plumbing noise. Scratchy sheets that don't quite fit the bed, Unvacuumed floor next to bed. Old, cheap pillows. Furniture in major need of upgrades.

If you don't mind sleeping on a mattress with sheets coming off around you, this is the hotel for you. Major disappointment after reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank islandmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

This Courtyard is really close to the airport - shuttle bus took about 5 minutes to get there from LAX.

Very welcoming bell and front desk staff. After a long flight it's great to feel that they appreciate you being there - and the staff here REALLY did.

We were shown to our room which was next to the elevators on the 6th floor - I'm a very fussy sleeper but I swear I didn't hear a thing all night. The rooms are soundproofed to a very high standard both internally and externally. You don't hear any planes.

Room very comfortable with everything you could need - free internet access, great shower etc.

Decent dining in the hotel for both dinner and the following morning's breakfast.

I'd have NO hesititation in using this hotel again - really good stay made extra special by the staff particularly Alex on the front desk who couldn't do enough. Great ambassador for the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank THJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mario m, Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Courtyard by Marriott LAX Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 355 in Los Angeles
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,774 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard

Address: 6161 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5310
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £106 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Lax/Century Boulevard Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing