We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop 2 on a 7 stop road trip/hockey camp summer trip”
Review of Villa Delle Stelle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Delle Stelle
Ranked #110 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We are staying in the Hollywood Glamour suite, and it is beautiful. So much cozier and intimate than a hotel. It's nestled between Hillywood & Sunset bulvds, and right around the corner is Roscoe's chicken & waffles (bonus!) I love that it is self check in and no maid service so we have plenty of privacy from the time we get here until we leave.

1  Thank Michelle Poland B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Villa Delle Stelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

Spent two nights at the Caribbean Suite and absolutely loved it! The location was great for our mission there, to see a concert at the Fonda Theater and even with just two women there, we felt safe and secure. The accomodations were comfortable and beautiful. Loved how it was decorated inside and out and having some private outdoor space enabled us to relax more than we would have if we'd stayed in a regular hotel. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well appointed, so we were able to cook some wonderful meals there. It even came with a bbq on the deck, which we also used. It was a little slice of heaven in the hustle and bustle of Hollywood. This place made us feel very at home and we will definately be back.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This is a fun place to stay. Very private, very charming, eclectic decor. Really one of a kind. I would give it five stars if the bed linens had not been so threadbare. These sheets were two weeks away from being declared rags because they were incredibly thin...almost sheer. One of the towels and a hole in it and the wash cloths were snagged and well-used. Otherwise, it was in a great location, clean, and nicely equipped. Close to restaurants, Hollywood, and the Hollywood Bowl. Parking is tight but off-street.

Room Tip: The 10-foot mural in the bedroom could be a deal-breaker for some folks. :-) Check the photos before...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2travelhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

A cute and user friendly cottage, right in Hollywood, just off Sunset Boulevard! Large living and dining space with large flat screen TV, and a outside, lit porch with a double seat (was nice to sit out in the evening) - located in a mainly residential street, so felt comfortable and safe. The bathroom was small (the bath very small) but the house has original features so one must appreciate this. Bedroom is also small (room enough just for the double bed - which was Dudley Moore's, antique carved bed frame!) – large flat screen TV in bedroom also. Huge fridge freezer and cooker but I found not enough glasses (we had 4 in total and only 1 was a wine glass - to be fair, I didn't raise this and request anymore, we made do - I am sure they would have been provided) - plenty of towels were provided and there was tea, coffee, sugar and milk for our arrival. Overall a real pleasant stay - I would return here, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treensie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here end of March for a week in the Caribbean suite.
The location is very good for visiting LA. Also the Vine metro station is only 10 min away. However, if you plan to leave LA it takes about an hour to get outside.
The accommodation itself was very pretty and had everything we needed. However, the parking does only accommodate compact cars, as stated on their website.
There was no noise from the other streets and at night it felt very safe.
If I was planning to stay in LA again, I would definitely consider this place again.
Furthermore, the staff was very helpful and friendly.
We were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Cottage suite is not very nice or modern, I would recommend it if you want value for your money.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

A truly delightful place to stay right in the heart of Hollywood - situated between Hollywood and Sunset Boulevards. We stayed in the Parisian Suite, a beautifully decorated two-bedroom apartment that suited us perfectly. The photos don't really do the accommodation justice - the main bedroom is enormous, and there's a dining area with a small balcony as well as a roomy kitchen. The second bedroom, with two single beds, is smaller (though it's still massive by Parisian standards), but still has a large closet, and a large TV in the wardrobe! The decor is lovely, with lots of details and murals - a particularly nice one in the bathroom. The kitchen is pretty well equipped - all we missed was a bread knife ... The suite is on the upper floor, next to the office, with the ever-helpful and welcoming Brogan and Kirsten. All in all it was pretty much everything I'd hoped for and more. The Australian reviewers below complained about the noise of sirens and traffic - well, yes, as you're slap bang in the centre of Hollywood, there will be sirens every now and then. And yes, a couple of times there was traffic out front early in the morning, which woke us until we got used to it. But on the other hand, it's rather special to have breakfast in the morning sun watching hummingbirds on the flowers growing around the balcony.

I'd definitely stay here again. And again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Villa Delle Stelle is too quaint and charming to be called a hotel. Saw a concert at the Fonda Theater on Hollywood Blvd and by chance book a "room" here because it's close to the Fonda.We arrived at our "Neo Classic" villa and I instantly loved the way it looks from the outside, from a very private, beautiful porch we entered into a gorgeous bedroom with the best quality linens and the most comfortable bed. Next into 'our' full kitchen with all the comforts of home, through the kitchen to a comfortable, beautifully decorated dinette/living room with a book shelf full of great books.

The location is in what I would call the 'older, classier' area of Hollywood, beautiful, italian-influenced architecture, just down the street from one of the originials - Paramount Studios, and a view of the Hollywood sign from every street corner. Great restaurants too.

We were in awe truly. We're going back just to enjoy 'our' villa!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with any of the rooms. We loved the Neo Classic!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 352 in Los Angeles
431 reviews
Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
The Dixie Hollywood
#118 of 352 in Los Angeles
682 reviews
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#71 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Dream Hollywood
Dream Hollywood
#29 of 352 in Los Angeles
69 reviews
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#76 of 352 in Los Angeles
339 reviews
Hollywood
Le Bon Hotel
Le Bon Hotel
#229 of 352 in Los Angeles
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Delle Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Delle Stelle

Address: 6087 Harold Way, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-6403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £157 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Delle Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Delle Stelle means House of the Stars. We recapture the glamour of the silver screen and allows guests to feel what it is like to "live and be treated like stars" from the foothills of the famous Hollywood sign. Co-owned by actors and entrepreneurs Susan Foster and Brogan Lane, each of the six suites are specially designed with a Hollywood legend in mind. Former wife of the late Dudley Moore and celebrity designer, Ms Lane bought the hotel in 2004 and renovated the neighborhood treasure originally built in 1924 to accommodate silent film stars including Buster Keaton for Columbia Studios (now Gower Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Delle Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Delle Stelle Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Delle Stelle
Delle Stelle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing