We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Ranked #134 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I don't know what old mate is on about below as we had a fantastic stay. We got a massive room with plenty of space for the kids to crawl and run around and we could fit the Portable Cot in the large bathroom at night also for quiet time. The hotel was in an awesome spot....5 mins walk to the Grove and the farmers market and about a 20 minute stroll to Melrose Ave for some shopping and a 10 minute cab into Hollywood Bvld. The hotel and room was very clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. I must also mention that the food at the next door Fiddlers restaurant was AMAZING!!!! Some of the best meals we have had in USA!!! I will def be back to both!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickWall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Terrible! Shower did not have reliable hot water. TV remote didn't work; the batteries were held in using scotch tape. We checked out three hours after check-in and management was uncooperative as to refund. They seemed to not believe us about hot water or told us we should have gotten other room. Avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PabloPaloAlto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Our family booked 3 rooms at the Park Plaza Lodge. We were all placed on the same floor and when we called downstairs for information, the front desk staff was aware that we all part of the same party. When we entered the room, there was a pleasant, clean aroma - not like a cleaning solution, just a sweet clean scent. There are no frills but there is free high speed internet and all rooms come with a mini fridge and we really liked that there was a seperate dressing room off of the bathroom. The hotel is next to the Fiddler's Bistro restaurant, which offers free delivery to the hotel and the hotel is in walking distance to the shopping and restaurants at the Grove. We would definately stay at the Park Plaza Lodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at this La Brea Park hotel. We were looking for a clean, comfortable, good value, close to friends, hotel and this place fit the bill. The hotel is a 1960/70's style, but recently updated with newer furniture and bathroom fixtures. It had FREE off street parking, which is rare in this location. The room was very clean upon arrival and well cleaned by the maid between our first and second night. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. This is not a hotel where one would plan to "hangout" or if one were looking for luxurious accommodations. If, however, you are simply looking for a clean, safe, place to sleep, it's a great value ($125.00 per night) and in a safe, convenient neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parktraveler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

My friend and I booked this hotel based on reviews on this site. We usually stay at hostels, this was a good choice for a little more money. This hotel is in a great location. A short bus ride from the Beverly Centre, 5mins walk from The Grove/Farmers Market. The neighbourhood was really nice and we always felt safe walking even at night past the nearby park. It was an easy walk from the Beverly Ctr to Melrose Ave past the shops and back down nice residential areas back to the hotel. The staff were always helpful and nice. The room was really spacious even with 2 double beds and was cleaned after one night. The beds were really comfortable and no bed bugs! We wernt on the road side and found it quiet, even though Im a light sleeper. The decor maybe dated, but who cares? The price is right, its safe in a safe neightbourhood and the beds are great! Didnt use the restaurant attatched, we ate at the Farmers Market. There is a Coffee Bean Cafe next door, 7/11 100mt down the road and a bank a little further.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worktoride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The Park Plaza Lodge is a great little budget motel on 3rd near the Farmer's Market and the Grove. The central location is great; it's a short walk to LACMA and the design shops on LaBrea, and about 15-20 minutes walk to the shopping on Melrose. The motel itself is nicely designed, clean, and includes parking. There's a little restaurant attached and a great coffee shop across the street. The staff/proprietors were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful; they switched our room to a ground floor room when they saw that my mother was elderly and not great with stairs, they brought us a load of extra towels, were always cheerful, and even ran down the hall to open our room door for us when we came in carrying lots of bags. They really were lovely. The only drawback is that there's quite a lot of traffic noise on 3rd during the day (though we were usually out so it wasn't really an issue). There was no noise at night, though, so sleeping wasn't a problem. I'll stay here next time I'm in LA.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenahandbasket2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This is one of the few hotels in the LaBrea and Third Street / Grove area of Los Angeles. We have stayed there regularly because of convenience for the past ten years and have watched it get better and better. It is not four star, but if your expectations are a clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of LA, this is the place. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located one block from the Grove and some TV studios. Over the years it has gone from the place where we had to stay to the place that we want to stay. Rates are excellent, especially for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ProfessorDan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,113 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#40 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,217 reviews
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#130 of 355 in Los Angeles
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Address: 6001 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90036-3141
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £75 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing