We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & simple - in a good way.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Ranked #121 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level Contributor
211 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Friendly & simple - in a good way.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was better than we thought. We began our California road trip with a few days in LA. This was a good location for the original Farmer's Market and has a great restaurant next door plus a pool!

Room Tip: Room at back for less noise. Get a day bus pass for travel round LA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    131
    74
    13
    15
See reviews for
59
117
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Quick trip to LA, did not want to pay high summer prices and found this small renovated hotel. It was within walking distance of the Holocaust Museum (free, donations welcomed) and the Grove and Farmers Market. At the Grove was an amazing collection of ethnic outdoor dinning that was fabulous. In addition, close to Venice Beach and the California science museum. If you are a light sleeper ask for rooms away from road. Otherwise...simple place, low price,

Room Tip: Room away from road is necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sesshi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Do not stay here, I'm warning you. We booked for 3 nights and checked out at 1:30 AM on the first night. There were bugs on the floor, walls and bed. I'm talking flies, spiders, earwigs (found a dead one ON our bed), cockroaches, and moths. We were so disgusted. I've seen motels cleaner than this! The restaurant next door is loud and open late night. Patrons could be heard through our walls till at least 12:30AM. The halls inside the hotel smelled like feet. Luckily the room itself didn't smell. Parking is in an alley that doesn't seem safe at night. Our bed sheets were stained. You're basically paying for the location. It's a short walk to the grove and coffee shops. We were so excited to stay because the location couldn't get any better, the reviews were good, parking is free, and the price was well below other hotels. Unfortunately,
it was all too good to be true. If you don't care too much about bugs and dirty sheets and are looking for an affordable place to sleep with basic amenities, great location, and free parking then I highly recommend Park Plaza Lodge. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and spend a little extra money on a reputable hotel. We lost out on $150.00 we couldn't get back, having to pay for one night at this gross hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissybabess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had read a couple of negative reviews, but I wanted to stay there because of the location.
Much to our surprise, although it is true that it is older, there is a sweetness to it. That is a peculiar word to use, but it is true. The staff was wonderful. Helpful in any way they could be.
The rooms, although small, were just what we wanted. Very clean. Comfortable beds with extra pillows in the drawers. The only drawback and certainly not a big one, was the fan in the bathroom was quite loud. It was a great stay and we would certainly stay there again. Oh, one more thing: at the end when we were checking out, we mentioned that the TVs did not work well. They immediately, without our asking, took fifty dollars off the bill. That was quite a surprise and certainly made our recommendation all that more strenuous. Also the food at the Fiddler Bistro was fine. And the fact it was near the Farmers Market made it all that much better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel meets our needs for a reasonable price. If you want a resort, this is not for you. If you want a place to sleep while you are doing other things, this is an inexpensive place to crash. When we are in LA, we spend almost no time in our hotel room, so this fits the bill. It is old and outdated, but clean, comfortable and everything works. The staff is friendly, and the restaurant on the property has good breakfasts. The Wi-Fi is a little iffy and the parking is in the ally, so I am not giving them 5 stars, but we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajeraSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DETROIT, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is an older hotel with a terrific location, clean, free internet and free parking. I will definitely stay there again. The staff is very friendly. To is within walking distance from The Grove and about 3 miles from Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATTYMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is located on 3rd street, sort of in a residential area. They do not offer any breakfast, but next door is the Fiddler's Bistro which is excellent. The room had 2 queen beds, TV, all of that sort of thing. Nice big bathroom with huge shower. The only "glitch" is that the air conditioner shoots right into the bathroom....so to keep the room cold, you have to close the bathroom door. We were able to borrow a fan to circulate the air around. Parking is adequate..never had a problem...but there is not a lot of spaces. But as I said, we never had a problem. Located in the center of Los Angeles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#122 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#185 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#78 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#39 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Property: Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Address: 6001 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90036-3141
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing