We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location; affordable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Ranked #134 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The Park Plaza Lodge is a great little budget motel on 3rd near the Farmer's Market and the Grove. The central location is great; it's a short walk to LACMA and the design shops on LaBrea, and about 15-20 minutes walk to the shopping on Melrose. The motel itself is nicely designed, clean, and includes parking. There's a little restaurant attached and a great coffee shop across the street. The staff/proprietors were amazing. They were so friendly and helpful; they switched our room to a ground floor room when they saw that my mother was elderly and not great with stairs, they brought us a load of extra towels, were always cheerful, and even ran down the hall to open our room door for us when we came in carrying lots of bags. They really were lovely. The only drawback is that there's quite a lot of traffic noise on 3rd during the day (though we were usually out so it wasn't really an issue). There was no noise at night, though, so sleeping wasn't a problem. I'll stay here next time I'm in LA.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenahandbasket2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2011

This is one of the few hotels in the LaBrea and Third Street / Grove area of Los Angeles. We have stayed there regularly because of convenience for the past ten years and have watched it get better and better. It is not four star, but if your expectations are a clean and comfortable hotel in the middle of LA, this is the place. The office staff is very friendly and helpful. It is located one block from the Grove and some TV studios. Over the years it has gone from the place where we had to stay to the place that we want to stay. Rates are excellent, especially for the location.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ProfessorDan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 10 days. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the fiddlers reastaurant was excellant. Good location loved the Grove and the Farmers Market both in walking distance. Needed a car but wherever you stay in Holywood would recommens as so vast. Rooms not as modern as some but clean. Would definately stay here again and recommend if on a budget and cant afford the top hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulainwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

To say, 'home away from home,' won't adequately describe the most comfortable stay I had. Level of service was exemplary, professional. The staff had a GENUINE regard for my well being. NICE! As an experienced traveler I'm used to a variety of hotels experiences... discovering this perfect getaway in L.A. - unexpected pleasure. Forget about the Michelin rating; this place was the best night's sleep I've ever had. Five stars plus. Bed is actually BETTER than 'Georges V' in Paris. Rooms really comfortable. Very central to my business needs. Restaurant has great food. Gave up a 'higher level amenity' hotel to extend my stay here. I'd trust them with my parents' long term stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We were in L.A for a few days and booked this hotel for our stay. We arrived very late, the guy behind the desk didnt offer to help carry our luggage up to our room, and there was no lift, but we were pleasantly surprised by the size and cleanliness of our room.
We were then very pleasantly surprised to be greeted so warmly in the morning by a lovely young lady who asked us our itinery for the day and offered the best advice on what to do, and how to do it. She was there every day and was always so helpful! We really used her advice and she even drew us little maps and gave us invaluable information the guidebooks dont tell you!
The hotel is a five minute walk from The Grove- best shopping area in L.A and the Farmers Market which saw us through for amazing breakfasts and dinners for our stay, great shopping and transport links too.
We would stay here again, great value and the service was over and above what was expected.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We decided to stay here for one night before a cruise - didn't want to stay near the harbor because we wanted to experience a bit of LA first.
This hotel was very convenient (short walk) to the Farmers Market, The Grove and many restaurants. There was also a pharmacy within walking distance.
It was a great base location for our sightseeing in other parts of LA as well via car.

The staff were very friendly each time we walked through the lobby and very accommodating.
The room wasn't the nicest we've stayed in, a bit small and outdated, but it did the job for one night. I think if we were staying for a few nights, we would upgrade. But this hotel was great for the price and for one night.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

nice place friendly people thanks
very center located for Groove farmers market and Beverly hills

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didikaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#113 of 355 in Los Angeles
555 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
4,995 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
679 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Lodge Hotel

Address: 6001 W 3rd St, Los Angeles, CA 90036-3141
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Plaza Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grove, CBS Studios, and Farmer's Market are located in Los Angeles near Fairfax and 3rd Street, near the Miracle Mile on Wilshire blvd., the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is located just a stones throw from these historic landmarks here in southern California. If you are visiting The Grove at Farmer's Market or planning to attend a taping at CBS Television City in Los Angeles, the Park Plaza Lodge Hotel is the best place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Park Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing