We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy home feeling”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Meditation Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Laundry
Bikes
Bikes
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Patio and Fire Pit
Garden dining w Outdoor kitchen
Firepit
Venice Canals a short walk away
Entrance to paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Bmnordin
Västerås
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy home feeling”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The room was nice and the whole down floor was at our convenience to use. We felt welcomed to their house. Their pets did also welcome us, especially one of their cats that wanted to sit on my lap during breakfast:) I like cats, maybe the cat felt it?

I can recommend this. It was like living in a hotel but in someones house.

One small thing was that since we are from Sweden our hostesses thought we liked it chilly, but we are used to warm insides ;) My preference is 25°C (77°F), but it was kind of 20°C (68°F) in the room when we came. Thanks for the thought ! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We could use their kitchen any time
Liked least: To intrude into other peoples homes. You kind of tip toe... But no problem really.
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crispin J
1 review
“Kind, friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A brilliant house with very welcoming hosts, just what was needed for my holiday, no fuss over what ever time I came in and always helpful with any queries I had about LA. Also was great to have the use of the bike, definitely would recommend taking it out for a ride.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
We so loved hosting you at our home. Please come again! Judy and Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunseeker...
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venice Experience”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

With the house located in a nice Venice neighborhood, we were able to enjoy a "local experience." The photos of the house do not do it justice. It's definitely an oasis of Spanish charm and warmth injected with the owner's colorful personalities. Gina and Judy are very kind and respectful hosts not mention quite interesting. We were sorry we didn't have more time to talk with them.

A highlight for us was being able to use the nice beach bikes they provided to ride down Venice Beach and Santa Monica towards Malibu for lunch at "Back On The Beach." The location of the house makes it quite easy to reach Santa Monica and and nearby areas.

We would definitely stay with them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suekhairy
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good house,good location and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Staying with Judy and Gina made us feel at home with our family, they made us feel comfortable specially in the morning when we prepare our breakfast and sit for a small talk. We made friends for life. The house is spacious and well equiped, close to Venice beach, Santa Monica and shopping. Good location close to public transportations.
Gina and Judy are good loving people we would stay with them again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Lage zum Strand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
I SO happy you truly enjoyed your time here. For those of you who do not speak German, here is the translation:

"We were allowed to be guests for 6 nights Judy. The house and garden are really nice and we were able to use the living room, the kitchen and the garden jointly. Our bedroom (Beach room) had a private bathroom. We were allowed to use the kitchen during the day and by arrangement from 18 o'clock. Breakfast had to themselves but make it was everything available (coffee, bread, jam, cereal, etc.) If you had to store his own stuff cool then you could use the fridge / freezer in the garage. Also washer and dryer could use what we have gladly taken after our two weeks trip to complete. Judy was a super hostess. She gave us great tips on trips and sometimes even booked and printed tickets for leisure activities. (Which is over the Internet is much cheaper). The best thing for us was the use of bicycles was what also taken daily to complete. Until Venice Beach or to the Venice Canals there were only about 15 minutes by bike. What you may have to have Judy's dogs and cats. They do not come into personal bedroom but otherwise move freely in the home and garden. Since we are very pet friendly course we always happy when we have welcomed the dogs and have demanded a caress. All in all we were very pleased with our stay and would Judy's guest book repeatedly."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel M
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Da disponibilidade de bicicletas para passeios
Liked least: Da dificuldade de estacionar nas redondezas, sobretudo na Abott Kinney
Travelling group: Com cônjuge/parceiro
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for the review Miguel - you were great to have as a guest. Here is the translation:
The house is great, the room with private bathroom is very comfortable , and the hostess , Judy , is lovely ( even when giving a " scolding " the time that we have not closed the door right ... ) . The best part, of course, is the possibility of long bike rides : in addition to the quiet streets nearby , the great avenues that go to the beach there are bike lanes exclusive for pedaling safely . Lovely walks to Santa Monica and Marina del Rey . If you have legs, gives to arrive almost at the airport! The dogs Judy are very calm and sweet . Do not worry about them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing