We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sets the standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sets the standard”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I stayed here recently with my family and would highly recommend the Intercontinental to anyone staying in the Century City area.
Service was top-notch from the valet on arrival to the desk staff at checkout.
We took advantage of the complimentary car and driver ( a beautiful Mercedes) to enjoy dinner at nearby Westfield Shopping Center.
The room and view from balcony was also well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    617
    224
    68
    39
See reviews for
471
555
124
509
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Pros:
-impeccable Service
-comfortable beds
-Free Wifi (I'm an Ambassador member)
-Hotel has Driver in a Mercedes that will drop you off and pick you up within 1.5 miles of the Hotel
-15 minute drive to Universal Studios
-20 minute drive to Santa Monica Beach and Pier
-20 minute drive to LAX
-ate Dinner in Hotel Restaurant, very good food
-Valet Parking was extremely quick
-Hotel located in upscale business area, felt very safe and secure
-outdoor Pool and Hot Tub located on second Floor were very clean, heated pool was warm
-very good SPA
-late checkout with no hassles
CONS:
-very hard for me to come up with a CON for this property. I am a Platinum Member with both Priority Rewards and Marriott so have stayed in a lot of different Hotels. This was one of the nicest properties I have ever stayed in.
-no Executive Lounge (very surprising since this Hotel is located in a Business district)
-For me it wasn't an issue, but some people may have an issue with the fact that Valet parking is the only option($35/day), and that there is nothing in walking distance from this Hotel
TIPS:
-California Pizza Kitchen is about a 5 minute drive (they also deliver to the Hotel, $6 + tip delivery fee), great food at a reasonable price

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slikstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This hotel is a decent place to stay if you want a quiet place that is slightly away from the action. By car, it is a short hop to Beverly Hills which is nice. You can walk to a nearby, outdoor mall (somewhat OK) that includes some decent restaurants. There is really only one small coffee shop nearby (Starbucks). The hotel charges for Internet. The lobby bar is decent and they had a sushi bar located inside which was interesting. The service here is exemplary. The lobby plays live music around 6pm onward many of the nights which was good (guitar, latin, etc -- no vocals). This is meant to be background music. The rooms where clean and nice. The gym is medium sized. There are around 5 treadmills, 4 ellipticals, and a set of weight machines. The only TVs is in the equipment. I did see one celebrity - Peterman from Seinfeld.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vilho99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Service was fantastic. If your at the restaurant inside ask for Terry to be your waiter! An absolute champion. Also I had a light flu type symptoms they had their curtousy mercedes car with driver take me to a local pharmacy and waited for me!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Recently spent 3 nights at this wonderful hotel, from the moment we arrived the staff was simply amazing! I have stayed in many hotels in many different price points--this exceeded all expectations. I took my 20yr. old daughter for 'mother/daughter' trip to LA. We were lucky enough to upgrade to stay in a suite--better than any suite I've ever stayed in. We had a friend staying at the hotel -she had standard room which was great--I would have been perfectly fine in that room as well. We took advantage of the courtesy house car which will take you within 1 1/2 miles of the hotel--got us to area malls, restaurants and to "window shop" in Beverly Hills. I liked that the hotel was in Century City-kind of tucked away from everything-felt more relaxed. We enjoyed the restaurant but the menu was somewhat limited. I must admit, after running around all day we ended up eating at the hotel most nights--due to our own laziness--didn't want to venture out after a long day. If you like sushi--it looked fabulous and was enjoyed by many in the lounge area. Looked like a great place for happy hour after work...and you must try the Parmesan French Fries--to die for! The only major knock against the hotel was that you had to pay for wi-fi --for each device in room-with what we were paying-that seemed somewhat excessive. I know other chains charge for it as well and I put the same complaint on their reviews as well. I also know others had complained about the parking charges if you had a rental; I read that and opted to use the courtesy car-it was perfect for what we needed but realize that may not be the case for everyone. Honestly though, most hotels charge for parking regardless of what city you are in these days.
Overall and the reason I highly recommend this hotel was the staff..they went above and beyond their jobs on a daily basis. Customer Service is my main priority and from the moment we arrived--from the Bellman, Front Desk staff, Courtesy car drivers, wait staff --all were extraordinary! Luis-the Concierge--phenominal job--made the entire experience that much better! They all made you feel at ease and no one was in the least bit snobbish--can't say that about a few places we visited in the area. In the Service industry these days, it sometimes is difficult to get a staff all on the same page--working for the customer---other hotels would be wise to pay a visit here and learn how it's done-- the correct way!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohana40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Great location! The room was sparkling clean and had a great balcony with views of the ocean in the distance. The service could not have been better. Loved the complimentary town car service. The only negative was the price of the Valet Parking. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldf1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

This hotel is in a great location with easy access to the beach, freeway and Hollywood sites. Great shopping any way you turn. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is fantastic. We stayed in room 429 with a patio that looked out on the mountains, the Hollywood sign, and downtown LA. The room service, valet, and housekeeping were all top notch. Loved having a Kuerig brewer for early coffee. A quibbling detail is that the concierge lacked a little in that they had no knowledge of a vegetarian friendly restaurant between there and the beach. Not a problem though because the stay was so great we hated to leave and go back to our real lives.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,568 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#16 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing