We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #12 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotle”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very clean, spacious room with a nice view of the main road which is lit at night. Service was great and the complimentary car a bonus. The only "con" it is a little out of the way to go for a walk to the shops and restaurants but saying that the hotel dinning rooom and room service are fabulous

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gollygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    916
    597
    217
    68
    39
See reviews for
449
538
120
486
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here December 12th 2013 and really enjoyed the hotel, the service is excellent, room was spacious and with great views. The location is really great, out of Los Angeles hussle and bustle but very close to great shopping in Beverly Hills. They have a hotel car at your service that will drive you anywhere within 1 1/2 miles at no charge. Beverly Hills restaurants and Rodeo drive are all within that distance. The concierge service is very knowledgeable and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Since I own my own travel agency, I travel a a lot. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone reading this and to my clients, if you need to be in that area or just want to visit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estellewilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stayed here for three nights, the room we had was very comfortable and spacious. Also clean! My only con is that the Valet Parking may seem easy enough as you don't have to worry about finding a space, they charge you $33 per day and you HAVE to use it as there are no other parking facilities. All in all though no other complaints, but you do need a car as in most places in LA. It's away from the centre of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A manager introduced me to this hotel after I met her at an unrelated event. I agreed to meet her for lunch, and she gave me a tour of this beautiful place. When I was entertaining neurosurgeons, I brought them here for drinks and appetizers at Park Grill. It was a perfect setting; a little removed from the Century City Towers, but I do not mind, think of it as a little hideaway, quiet, but very accommodating, clean, and professional. I continue to go back to entertain clients here. I also gifted a spa package to a friend. It's conveniently close to work, perfect for late nights or if you are in need for a great location if traveling for business. The people are friendly and you can expect high caliber service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bells Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This chain is always a safe bet. The location is a bit off the track if you are on foot, but close enough by car to everything. It's what you would expect from a better than average hotel in USA. Clean, efficient, friendly, all to a perfect formula.

Room Tip: if you intend staying at a few hotels in the chain, joining the Gold Ambassador Club for automatic r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Arrived late into the intercontinental hotel from UK and greeted to a friendly welcome.

Checkin was efficient and everything was prepared for my arrival.

Upgraded to a executive suite with sweeping views over LA.

I booked the hotel due to the location near Santa Monica and Beverly Hills and this didn't disappoint.

Los Angeles is a place for a car, but we opted to grab a quick cab to get around.

The VIP lounge is the smallest I have ever seen, but was very comfortable when sorting out restaurants etc.

Very happy that I booked the hotel, would return

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Edinburgh_FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Pleasant enough hotel in a nice part of town. Slightly tired rooms - the door was chipped and peeling, and the shower control was distinctly wonky (room 1028 if you're reading this, management). But the bed was wonderfully comfortable and the staff were engaging, friendly and helpful. Bonus points for top class shampoos etc in the bathroom. But one star deducted for charging for wifi. Considering the number of small B & B's we stayed in all over the US that cheerfully provided it for free, this is bordering on unacceptable

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear gplk,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,466 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing