We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here for a few nights before Christmas - great hotel! Lobby is beautiful. We were upgraded to the top floor in one of the corner suites - views of LA were break taking from there. Room was spacious and very clean. Bathroom was amazing and well lit. We ordered room service a few times and that was decent as well. The balcony of the room was great - entire room was bordered with sliding glass doors so the amount of sun light that came into the room was awesome - very quiet floor…I feel like no one else was on the top floor when we were there but the staff was great. Valet staff was attentive - front desk and concierge were very helpful. Overall, great stay! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to LA. IDeal location and easily accessible to/from all the popular sites of LA.

Room Tip: Top-most floor was SUPER quiet. Loved it. There was complete privacy and no noise whatsoever; not ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Nida H,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and we met your expectations. Please consider us as your Los Angeles Hotel of choice. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

My wife and I booked this hotel online and paid over $1,300 for the "deposit". To make a long story short my daughter was sick and we could not travel. The hotel will not refund any of our money and we are out the $1,300. I will never, ever stay at a InterContinental again. What a rip-off! Be careful before you book.

Room Tip: Don't book a room until you are 110% you can go. They will keep your deposit!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelGuy401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsLAXHA, Dir of Room Operations at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear TravelGuy401,
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to learn you were not able to keep your travel plans due to your child's illness. The Hotel does understand that unforeseen circumstances can occur. Equally, I hope you can understand, restrictions, such as nonrefundable and nonchangeable are placed on special bookings to compensate for a reduced rate. The Hotel is empathetic to your situation as we offered to allow you to change your booking to future dates. My understanding, is this offer was declined. If you would like to accept this offer, it is still available to you. Please contact me directly at the Hotel.

Sincerely,

Dir of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My wife and I went out to LA for a long weekend and she somehow found a really good deal on this property. I accidentally chose the wrong room in the online booking process and promptly called up to explain. They were very friendly and put in the request for a change. When I arrived the gave us the room i had meant to choose without any extra charge (even though it was more expensive.)

The only thing i didn't like about this hotel was the location. There really isn't anything within walking distance so you'll have to drive or take a cab anywhere you go.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Visited the IC LA for the second time on a short stay last year. Hotel is nice but can use an update. Staff was helpful and polite and the rooms are nice. The location is not downtown but what is down town in LA anyway?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Beautiful lobby. Staff were all friendly; valets were particularly good. The rooms really need a remodel and mine in particular was not 4-5 star hotel quality. The furniture was visibly worn and outdated. My wife was very disappointed to find a lot of mildew/mold in our shower. Our room also happened to sit just above the building's HVAC system so we couldn't open our patio door or sit out and enjoy our patio as it was very loud all the time. The location of the HVAC is just poor design...probably not much current owners can do, but be forewarned lower level floors on the south side have this problem.

Room Tip: Avoid lower rooms on the south/west side. You'll hear the HVAC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darwin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear darwin96,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here in September 2013 and was treated to a wonderful 3 nights of hospitality from the staff.

Rooms were great and managed to score a nice view. It's a little far out of Beverly Hills but we took cabs and found most of the day trips didn't cost us too much via Taxi.

The restaurant was a little pricey for the quality of meal I received but that is only knit picking.

Century City is a quiet location, close to a Westfield and within walking distance to Rodeo Drive. For those wanting to stay in LA out of Hollywood but not in Beverly Hills I wouldn't hesistate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnoamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The parking fee at $36 a day was outrageous but no other options were available. We looked. Breakfast was included with our booking so that was but it wasn't anything more than a mild step up from a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel's location leaves something to be desired as it isn't really walkable to Beverly Hills' key attractions. The pool and hot tub were nice but nothing special. $13 for wifi made the lobby (which had free wifi) a hangout for kids glued to their mobile devices. That was kind of annoying. We requested a high floor away from the elevator and got the 5th floor of a 17 floor building near the elevator. I'm glad I'm an IHG platinum member. Our room had a nice balcony and the bed was comfy. The view was fine but would have been better without all of the fan noise associated with low floors. We won't return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JackJennPetefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear JackJennPetefish,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,746 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
797 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £213 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing