We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great spot to stay and great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #12 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Elora, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great spot to stay and great customer service”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

WE recently stayed at the intercontinental on the last night in LA on our honeymoon, just by chance we had been wearing bride and groom shirts as we had just been at a game show. After checking in the receptionist noticed our shirts as we were walking away, running after us to say that as we were on our honeymoon we were to get a room upgrade. We originally had been on the 4th floor I think and were upgraded to the 14th floor with a huge walk out sun deck to enjoy. Just a beautiful view, great service and wonderful staff. Thank you!!
We ended up having room service brough to our room so that we could stay and enjoy the balcony even more, great room service staff, although the food wasn't the best I had ever had or was quite expecting for the hotel. But still such a nice night!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    586
    217
    65
    38
See reviews for
434
525
117
471
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were a bit afraid about this hotel because of few bad reviews here, but it turned out to be really great !
Location - some people wrote that location is not convenient but the whole area is very safe, walking distance to Westfield shopping mall with Macy, Bloomingdales and many other great shops. We spend one whole afternoon shopping there. Taxis are super easy to get right at the hotel, but hotel offers a limousine to go to 1mile radius for free - driver was very friendly and gave us some nice tips ( we went to Annenberg Space for Photography based on his recommendation).
Staff - extremely friendly, bellman Jesse gave us many good recommendations while we had to wait for check-in, concierge (Andrew ???) was very helpful when arranging our reservation in nearby Craft restaurant ( a greeting card and sparkling wine from him waited for us in the restaurant, such a nice touch).
Room - a bit dated but clean and spacious, last day I found out we can actually see Hollywood sign from our balcony
Club privilege - our ambassador status was honored, we were given larger room with nice balcony, fruits and big bottle of fancy mineral water every day, on first day a delicious cupcake.
We will surely come back to this hotel if we travel to LA again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UneCharogne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was perfect for me, right in the area I needed, nice rooms and even had a very pleasantly heated outdoor swimming pool for freshening up.
I was somewhat disappointed they weren't accommodating in providing a few hours late check-out, but otherwise, I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Although this part of LA is a little quieter, I would still recommend requesting a higher floor. I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 17 nights back in January (2014). The hotel could not be more wonderful and the staff/service levels rival those of any luxury hotel/brand in the world. Front desk staff is attentive, room service (Linda), housekeeping and the lovely Wanda (hotel operator) who ensured that everything we needed was taken care of swiftly and discreetly. Everyday we ate something in the hotel and the food was fantastic - they were also quick to modify something for us if we wanted it a bit different. The hotel also has a car which will take you anywhere you want to go within a mile radius of the hotel - while that doesn't sound like far, it is L.A. which means basically everything you could need/want was within that mile. The Westfield Century City Mall is an easy walking distance and a great place to dine, see a movie or shop.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the street if possible - you will have lovely views of the city, the Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTimes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenandoah, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I believe at one point this was a luxury hotel. It certainly is not one now. The views are either amazing or a parking deck. Pray for the first one. The young girls at the front desk are more interested in their side conversations than helping you. The wall paper is peeling in the hallways and the rooms like a horror movie. The bell stand and valet both care which is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We spend a weekend at the hotel. The hop on hop off bus stops right in front of it. The room was great. The breakfast very good. We had a great time. The only problem was the parking U$36,00 per day!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the InterContinental Century City for my 15th birthday.

Pros:
• very convenient location. Close to the mall, restaurants, Rodeo Dr., etc.
• very modern rooms.
• the beds were so comfortable
• room was very spacious. So was the bathroom.
• staff was very nice (most).
• very good food at the restaurant
• since it was my birthday they gave me a cupcake. Very nice of them.
• we got upgraded to a good room.

Cons:
• staff in the restaurant were not nice. They looked upset, never offered us anything, didn't come around and ask if we need anything else, and they just took our plates away suddenly.

Overall, I would definitely come here again. Loved the experience at the spa by the way.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank twocrazycats62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,419 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
785 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing