We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed at the InterContinental for 5 nights.The hotel lobby is beautiful. Our room was really spacious and had everything you needed plus a big balcony. The staff there were so helpful and friendly, really great guys. I have to say I was pretty shocked with the hotel parking price which is $38 per night. Also the fact that they offer a chauffeur service within a mile and half of the hotel but as LA is so Huge there's practically nothing within a mile and half radius of the hotel so it's pretty useless.

Room Tip: Rent a car. There is nothing within walking distance from this hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SK13000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,993)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel did not keep its facilities updated and clean. For the price we paid, we were very disappointed. Toilet was dirty and the sink was cracked. Housekeeping was slow to clean the room as well. Not likely to stay at this hotel in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hema V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Hema V,

Thank you for the candid review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the hotel did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products we provide to our guests.

We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My overall rating of "Average" may be somewhat deceptive because they were some excellent features in the hotel, just not enough of them. The room was relatively small and poorly designed. For instance, if the bathroom door was not closed tightly and you tried to enter the room from the hall, the room door smashed into the bathroom door. We learned that quickly.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They provide in-room bar and snacks, but for an outrageous price (example - $8 for a snickers candy bar or bag of cookies). The television was not HD, the function menu on the remote did not work (unable to get needed closed captions) and there was no TV guide function. The room was very soundproof and I did get good night's sleep. Room internet access was not free, however; they wanted about $13/day (no way).

The view from the room was good and it was located in a safe neighborhood. We walked to a nearby mall for dinner one night, but that was the only "commercial" area nearby (mostly banks, Fox studio, etc.).

Food at the hotel was exceptional though. The buffet dinner our last night was excellent- well prepared and healthy. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels we stayed this week (and there were several along the California coast).

So while overall it was "average" it did have many high points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bearsfan23,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food selection and that you had a comfortable sleep.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of your room and its amenities may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The beautiful lobby hides old and dirty rooms and hallways. Rugs are desperately old and soiled both in the rooms and in the hallways; wallpaper is peeling, woodwork and door jambs are chipped and scratched. The registration desk personnel, particularly Malick, was cold and condescending. Overall, it is way overpriced. We, however, did like the concierge and the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Polidori,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Nothing outstanding about this hotel. Rooms are clean but aging. Bed was good and sleep quality was good as the hotel is pretty quiet. Staff are mostly helpful. Location is OK but not much around Century City except for the shopping center. Was easy to get to Santa Monica and West Hollywood for touristing. Breakfast in the hotel was poor though. Limited food choice and poor service. The bar did serve a decent coffee though which was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear CTZoom,

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It is great to know that you found the room comfortable and the location convenient. Your positive feedback regarding the helpful staff makes it all worth our efforts and we thank you for that. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the breakfast selections and restaurant service failed to meet your expectations.

The feedback we receive from valued guests like you is highly appreciated as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and what we need to improve on. Thank you for staying and we hope you to serve you again on your next future visit.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staying at the Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City was a wonderful experience. The rooms are nicely sized with a comfortable balcony. The staff is attentive and professional. We enjoyed a wonderful evening with friends at the hotel's lounge and restaurant. Food was tasty and prepared to order. The hotel's pool area is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is clean, facilities are find, food is fine. It is however pretty much lacking in any character. You certainly won't go wrong here but everyone in the hotel looked more than a little bored!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tzial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Tzial,

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found our hotel clean, and our facilities and food selections fine. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,670 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £233 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing