We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to hang your hat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As with other Intercontinental Hotels, this one leaves little to be desired. Very modern, excellent staff, great location, very clean. The only negative is that here in 2014, they still want to gouge their guests for $12 plus to log on to the internet. I find it amazing that I can buy a 79 cent cup of coffee at McDonalds and get free internet, but a couple hundred dollars won't do it at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WilliamR626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,097 - 1,103 of 2,107 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

You drive up in your convertible and they all come up but the place is tired and dated
You know it is not a designer hotel but a suite is a suite
No that is not true, life is too short for tired old fashioned places
Hold on that is me
But we deserve more so either reasonable or the best and how Long do you use the room for
Is it worth the big bucks.

Room Tip: Get a virtuoso travel agent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear aussiebok,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The InterContinental within itself is a wonderful chain of hotels and this location did not disappoint. The staff were wonderful, friendly and attentive to our needs. The drinks and food at the bar were delicious and quick. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip back to LA. We ere even lucky enough to spot a few stars staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDM57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed at the InterContinental for 5 nights.The hotel lobby is beautiful. Our room was really spacious and had everything you needed plus a big balcony. The staff there were so helpful and friendly, really great guys. I have to say I was pretty shocked with the hotel parking price which is $38 per night. Also the fact that they offer a chauffeur service within a mile and half of the hotel but as LA is so Huge there's practically nothing within a mile and half radius of the hotel so it's pretty useless.

Room Tip: Rent a car. There is nothing within walking distance from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SK13000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel did not keep its facilities updated and clean. For the price we paid, we were very disappointed. Toilet was dirty and the sink was cracked. Housekeeping was slow to clean the room as well. Not likely to stay at this hotel in the future.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Hema V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Hema V,

Thank you for the candid review. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. It is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the hotel did not make for an exemplary hotel stay. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products we provide to our guests.

We hope that if your travels brings you back to our area, you would give us another opportunity to provide the excellent accommodations you were expecting.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My overall rating of "Average" may be somewhat deceptive because they were some excellent features in the hotel, just not enough of them. The room was relatively small and poorly designed. For instance, if the bathroom door was not closed tightly and you tried to enter the room from the hall, the room door smashed into the bathroom door. We learned that quickly.

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. They provide in-room bar and snacks, but for an outrageous price (example - $8 for a snickers candy bar or bag of cookies). The television was not HD, the function menu on the remote did not work (unable to get needed closed captions) and there was no TV guide function. The room was very soundproof and I did get good night's sleep. Room internet access was not free, however; they wanted about $13/day (no way).

The view from the room was good and it was located in a safe neighborhood. We walked to a nearby mall for dinner one night, but that was the only "commercial" area nearby (mostly banks, Fox studio, etc.).

Food at the hotel was exceptional though. The buffet dinner our last night was excellent- well prepared and healthy. The breakfast buffet was the best of all the hotels we stayed this week (and there were several along the California coast).

So while overall it was "average" it did have many high points.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bearsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Bearsfan23,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review of our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food selection and that you had a comfortable sleep.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of your room and its amenities may have caused you. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The beautiful lobby hides old and dirty rooms and hallways. Rugs are desperately old and soiled both in the rooms and in the hallways; wallpaper is peeling, woodwork and door jambs are chipped and scratched. The registration desk personnel, particularly Malick, was cold and condescending. Overall, it is way overpriced. We, however, did like the concierge and the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Polidori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Polidori,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,823 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
827 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £215 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing