We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #11 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Bris Vegas Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in a king suite room (family of 4 - children are toddlers). There was a king sized bed in the bedroom and a fold out sofa bed in the lounge room. It was lovely and roomy and just what we had hoped for. We had a view from our large balcony over the studios which are located next door. The service was fantastic from valet staff to room service attendants, reception staff and hotel dining. Everyone was so welcoming and really helped to make our stay as wonderful as it was. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasfamilywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    971
    622
    224
    68
    39
See reviews for
473
557
124
512
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a nice hotel in an upscale area of LA. We were upgraded to a 15th floor suite which was nice . The room in itself was great, had a great view of the city and mountains. For a business traveller it was a perfect room. However we were on a vacation with a three year old and some things in the room were just not right.
The room had a refrigerator filled with soda/alcohol and what not, but it was locked with tie-down. We had milk and yogurt with us and need to throw them away because of the inaccessibility to the refrigerator. I guess being a 5* hotel, they want to nickel and dime for everything.
The room we stayed has a weird design. The wash basin was located outside restroom. So if you need to wash your hands after using the restroom, you need to open the door with your dirty hands or wash your hands in bathtub.
Other than that, the beds were super comfy. Channel selection in TV was pretty good. There are very good restaurants around the hotel if you can drive a few miles. Otherwise, in-hotel menu is super expensive. Nothing comes free here, so bring your own water or pay $5 for a liter of water or $10 for a larger bottle. Wifi- wells thats another $12. Last thing, if you are staying here, be sure to shell out another $38 for mandatory valet parking.
Save your dollar and stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear sumanl,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is pleasing to now that our beds were comfortable enough for your needs and you liked our cable TV selection. I'd like to apologize however if the room's design was not completely at par with expectations.

We hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have stayed here many times, but have to admit, are not likely to stay here again unless things improve. The staff is mostly very good, although our first night the room had not been cleaned fully. The ice bucket had the remains of the previous person's bag and water from melted ice, and the consumables had not been replenished. The furniture is thread warn in the rooms, the lobby and by the pool, and the mirror in the bathroom was all sorts of messed up. Just felt like everything was a bit long in the tooth. On top of that, first thing in the morning we we woke to construction above us. Considering the state of the place, construction seems like a good idea, but better isolation between this work and current guests would be recommended. I'm going to rate the noise quiet, since in general it is a great hotel for noise, it was just the construction this time that was terrible. We did request to get moved so we could get some peace and quiet, and they moved us. Over all, just not worth the money any more. This place used to be our favorite, but we'll likely stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Daniel G,

Thank you for writing us a review. I sincerely apologize for the shortfalls during your stay and if some of our amenities fell below your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This stay was to be the highlight of our road trip, by booking IC I thought we were to be assured of a quality hotel with swift professional service. Oh what a bitter disappointment... The check in staff Malek was cold and indifferent as a platinum IHG traveller my husband had to walk him through the process to give him the internet access etc!! He disappeared for 10 minutes without any reason left us standing after a long journey ( 6 hrs) only to return and show us no courtesy! The bell Guy was the only saving grace he was the most informative member of the team telling us about the hotel facilities and ensuring we were happy with the room. The rooms are in dire need of tlc the wall paper is peeling and patched paint work scuffed and we had booked a room with a king bed and sofa bed to find we had been given two camp beds and a double! Too tired to argue the point we used the concierge to book the complimentary car to town both the concierge and driver were the epitome of professionalism. So pleased we are only here two nights and so disappointed that for all the time my husband spends with IHG the one time we push the boat out we are let down. I am sure that a stock response thanking me for the positives and critiques will appear but I think rather than acquiring platinum with IHG I will encourage him to utilise other companies which honestly value his patronage, ensure staff are well trained and hotels are regularly refreshed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Lisa B,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
483 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very good check-in and friendly staff throughout make this hotel a comfortable business hotel for LA despite its plain rooms and very spartan rooms. Sometimes the Intercontinental's elegance is so understated that it borders on being a westin or hyatt. Location is good if you have work in the area. Buffett breakfast is your usual and sometimes overrun with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rnarisetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All over the world
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been to this hotel many many times, and its my default hotel for Los Angeles. I love the location - close to Santa Monica, and close to Sunset. Not bad for access to the airport also. What makes the hotel so good is the great team, concierge, valet, VIP team, F&B etc, all great. What lets it down somewhat is the property - whilst its true that they are renovating the rooms, the hotel lacks a club for Platinum members, there is something missing about the lobby area and bar, the pool really needs some work. I will most probably always come back here, but it would be great news to hear some major renovation work being planned.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms or ask for a room with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackjke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I did Not Feel That it is an intercontinental Hotel ! , So expensive hotel , So Expensive parking 38.50 Dollar per Night ! , Very old Hotel , There is No developing in this Hotel ! , Expensive internet connection and Slow Also , when i Enter the Room there is No Water as complimentary ! , House Keeping is bad , bad Shower Room and Very small , very Old elevators , Very few choices at Buffee For Brake fast , Room Condition So bad if we compare it with the price Per Night ! , A/C in So bad Hot And Noisy ! , i will never Stay in this hotel Again and i will suggest any body to stays IN !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Los Angeles Century City, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Mohammad M,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,584 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,592 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, IHG, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing