We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #10 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2009

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Los Angeles. Our room had an extra room attached with a desk and sitting area. Everything was clean and nicely decorated. There is a small butl well equipped gym that is free to use for guests. The Concierge were friendly and helped us find restaurants and directions. The restaurant was very expensive (like most restaurants in 4 star hotels). We eat breakfast there on the first morning but eat breakfast somewhere else the next day. The negative to this hotel is the location. The Century City mall is about 3 blocks walking distance but that is it. You can't walk anywhere else, you need a car. Although the Mall is great and has a huge movie theatre, a supermarket and a great food court. The hotel offers only valet parking and it is $32 a night. I believe there is also a complimentary car service that will take you within a 1 mile radius of the hotel and pick you up, although we never used it.
Overall, a lovely comfortable elegant hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercedesbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    629
    227
    70
    39
See reviews for
488
561
125
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2009

Nice hotel and pretty central location but quite expensive in my view. Unfortunately hotel was full of kids involved in talent competition during our stay. Staff were very helpful and courtesy car a bonus. Nice views from hotel over city and Hollywood sign in distance.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bachgyn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2009

When you first walk in the standard room, you won't think it's all that luxurious, considering it's a 4 star hotel. BUT, the bathroom really is exquisite, and the bed and bedding was simply the most comfortable ever. EVER. It was that nice.

Plus, the heater/cooler has a fan that consistently stays on, if you want it to, so that you don't have the sounds of heat or cold going on and off. And it makes a very slight white noise sound in the background, which I really liked.

Lastly - the parking was $32 per car, per night, which is a little high, even for L.A. standards. (No self-park was available.)

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie_L_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2009

As usual I dread the trip to Los Angeles, after a disappointing first night at a dump we moved to the Intercontinental. Service was great, location was sufficient for what we were doing and the rooms were well taken care of.

Would recommend to any one for the service alone.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Nice Hotel, rooms are big. Its clean and overall quite good.
We had a bit of trouble with room not being cleaned and food service, but it was overall a good hotel.
The location is not great if you didn't have a car. Its basically in the middle of corporate
TV towers. We pricelined and got it at a good rate.

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayGalDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We have stayed at quite a few Intercontinentals across the US and Europe, and although the brand is certainly a guarantee of a certain standard, there are often significant differences between individual hotels.

The LA hotel is well located for Rodeo Drive shops, which are only a few blocks away, and is right next to the Century City Mall which has some good restaurants (Rock Sugar (Asian) is brilliant).

The rooms are a little dated (corridors, doors, walls, room lighting) apart from the nice LCD. We stayed in a junior suite which was average sized, with a queen bed, and had only very basic amenities in the bathroom.

Overall, good, but there are better choices in LA. We had just come back from the newly opened Encore hotel in Las Vegas so the stark contrast could be the reason we felt the hotel room was antiquated...so take our review with a pinch of salt!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Old bathrooms
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cooki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

I wanted to treat my wife with a night on the town. I booked the hotel on priceline the night before and got it for a fabulous rate of $125. I have stayed at the Hotel Intercontinental in SF and loved it.
We pulled up to the hotel and was met by 2 valet men. Check in was a breeze (granted it was 7pm) and we were pleasantly surprised to see that we were automatically upgraded to a beautiful jr. suite.
Room- There was a sepearate seating area with couch. The bed was just OK (that is probably the only knock on the hotel). The bathroom was large and had seperate shower and tub. We did not touch the minibar and enjoyed the coffee. All in all, it was a very nice room.

Amneities- We utilized the workout room and thought it was very nice and clean. All of the cardio equipment had a built in TV. The pool looked very inviting.

Service- I thought the service was very very good. We easily got extended check out till 1pm. The valet service was very prompt (better be for $35).

All in all, I would definitely stay here again. Especially if we could get it for the same price.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank Saysum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,625 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,657 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Property: InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing