We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new property - Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #28 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Visited this property on a very quick trip to Los Angeles with the family. I had myself, my husband and 3 teenage kids in tow. I booked a queen studio and it had more then enough room for the 5 of us. 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. There was an ample sized kitchen with a bar area with 2 bar stools which worked great for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was a part of the fitness center design and equipment and couldn't have been more pleased with this upscale, clean, thought of everything side by side Marriott/Residence. The vibe and energy is fantastic and the grab and go food amenities are a total hit. Lounge and lobby as well. Great service from staff on all my requests. Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDiscoveryBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik p, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

How cool!! You designed the equipment and were able to come back and experience the fitness center and the overall hotel experience! We receive lots of great feedback regarding the equipment look, feel, style and ability to connect to internet for all the cardio machines.

Erik P - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This property is exceptional. It has a contemporary and busy lobby and small and elegant market area for snacks and basic items. The rooms are modern, very well designed and comfortable. While the studio room was not huge, it was very roomy. The kitchens have a fridge, microwave, two-burners, basic kitchen supplies and bar overlooking the living area (great space saver too). There is a comfy sofa, HDTV, plenty of outlets for your electronics, an incredibly comfortable bed, in-room safe, luggage rack, and flawless free wireless internet service in-room and public areas. The bathroom has quartz countertops, sliding track doors (smooth operation and a big shower - no tub).The breakfast selection was fine but the hot food was not as flavourful as I had hoped and overall the other selections were good (some fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, fresh juice, etc.). The pool (on the 3rd floor, so not rooftop) is very nice, a good size though there is no early morning sun because it is surrounded by large buildings. There is a mechanism to lift disabled persons into the pool. The poolside beds are free to use (no "cabana" charge) and note that this is a shallow pool so no diving. The single biggest criticism is the valet parking. The service is efficient and the staff are all very professional but at over $40 a night (after tax) it is extremely expensive to park at this hotel (despite the location). I suspect there is not much tipping given this charge (wish the tip were built in). The location is fine, but it really depends on what you want to do. I prefer a location in the L.A. area closer to the ocean but would stay here again because of the property. It isn't difficult to get to other areas, but the traffic is brutal and it can take some time (bring your GPS). I congratulate the designer of this hotel for the excellent facility and to the front desk, housekeeping, maintenance and other staff who delivered top level service. Their work was first rate, from the smooth check in to friendly greetings from the staff. I left my car and house keys in my room after I left L.A. and after reaching Juan Zamora in Loss Prevention, Safety and Security (who was an exceptional help and very professional), he reported back that they found my keys (likely housekeeping did and thank you for turning them in, the fob for my car costs close to $400 to replace). Steevy Johnson, Property Coordinator, was very helpful in making arrangements to ship them back to me. You will love this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tdotontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik p, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write out this detailed review! I will be sure to share this with the entire team especially Juan and Steevey!

Regards

Erik P - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Residence Inn just recently and we all had an amazing time. Kenneth the front desk agent that checked me in was so nice and helpful. All of the staff did a great job. I could see the Hollywood sign from my room which was pretty awesome. Free breakfast & wifi you really can't beat it. The room was set up very nice and I definitely had a pleasant time. Great hotel, highly recommendable!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here recently during a conference at the convention center. New hotel, which also houses a Courtyard. The front-desk staff was excellent, they must have been trained by Ritz-Carlton! They were empowered and friendly. The lobby area is very open and inviting. They have a coffee/snack area which is great when on the go. The room was very well appointed. Everything a female business traveler would need. The location is excellent if you're attending a convention, but also great since it's next door to the LA Live area which has tons of restaurants and bars. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Babs131364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We recently stayed in the 2 month NEW Marriott Residence Inn at LA Live right in the heart of LA and it is the perfect place to stay in LA! The hotel was gorgeous and our room was so big compared to other hotel floor plans and the bed was wonderful. The rooftop pool was amazing and the staff were so welcoming and helpful during our 3-night stay. You can walk right across the street to so many fantastic restaurants at LA Live and catch a movie steps away!. We would definitely recommend you make this your hotel when in LA.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this Residence Inn for 4 nights in July and we were thrilled with our accommodations. When I booked the room I booked a king bed but I really needed 2 beds, the lady at the front desk was very accommodating and found us a room with 2 beds. The rooms are clean and very large, great bathroom, but not to much counter space. The air conditioner was kind of loud but we didn't mind. The breakfast was great, scrambled eggs, Canadian bacon, sausage patties, waffles with all kinds of toppings, plenty of juices to choose from along with cereals, bagels and muffins. Right across the street from the LA Live downtown area, lots of restaurants, Staples Center, Nokia Theatre. It's also within a short walk to a "mall type" place, with restaurants, shops and a Sprinkles bakery. The hotel also has a car service available at a moments notice right outside the front lobby. We used the service to go to Universal Studios and it was worth it. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 3Starrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
#82 of 355 in Los Angeles
251 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#67 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
797 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Address: 901 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £185 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a different kind of extended stay hotel in the heart of Los Angeles at the Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE. Designed with a thoroughly modern vibe, this Los Angeles hotel places you in the heart of L.A.'s most vibrant entertainment district with the Staples Center, Microsoft Theater, Los Angeles Convention Center and over a dozen restaurants just steps away. Offering an oasis from it all, spacious studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas create a perfect home-away-from-home whether you are visiting for a few days, or a few weeks. Fully equipped kitchens in each room mean that late night snacks or a home cooked meal are easily at hand. Guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffets to recharge for the day ahead. Our downtown Los Angeles hotel also offers an outdoor pool deck to unwind and a fitness center for strengthening body and soul. At Residence Inn, we'll make sure you thrive during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing