We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #73 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic experience”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was attending a business meeting at the Courtyard @ LA Live and was completely surprised in a very positive manner about this hotel. First off it’s like no Courtyard that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is beautiful with very high end furnishings, state of the art digital signage both for way finding and eye candy. The rooms on the Residence Inn side are large with full kitchens and furnished throughout. The morning breakfast is first class in every way, including fruits, juices, meats and french toast of which all were included in my room rate. I can’t say enough about the location, across the street from the entire LA Live campus, which includes numerous restaurants, Staple and Nokia venues and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Do yourself a favor when looking for lodging in downtown LA and include the Courtyard/Residence Inn at LA Live in your search you won’t be disappointed, I certainly wasn’t.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamJ537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
38
11
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is not your standard Courtyard, not that anything is wrong with Courtyards but this hotel is one of a kind in the Courtyard brand. From the modern decor to the extra amenities offered, one would think they are across the street at the Marriott. The guestrooms were very well laid out with great room and an over sized kitchen and living room. The bathroom was huge and for downtown LA, I was shocked at the size of the entire suite. The entire staff from the GM to the housekeepers were friendly and had a vibrant energy that matched the decor and vibe of the hotel. The meeting space was great for a mid sized meeting and the food was top notch. This is my new go to hotel in the downtown LA area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoadWarrior43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We loved this brand new hotel. The interior design was beautiful, unique and contemporary. The rooms were very large and comfortable with great views of LA Live and downtown. We loved the bed in our room with it's huge, over-stuffed mattress and super comfy pillows. We used the gym just after checking in and loved it, and the pool was awesome too. This is our new go-to place in downtown LA. Super convenient to everything, including any event or restaurant/bar / premiere at LA Live. The staff was ON IT. They were incredibly professional and accommodating. We could have valet parked, but found an affordable parking lot nearby as well. Whatever you decide, I'm pretty sure this will be a good choice for you - business or pleasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaJeyDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a great place to stay. The rooms were extremely clean, very comfortable and large. The bedding was amazing; reminded me of the Stoneleigh in Dallas. Great location, close to restaurants and convention center. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabow201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From walking out of the Car Service to walking int he HOTEL...CLASS A Service from the beginning....everyone so friendly...place was amazing...nightlife great....room service top of the line...they gave me list of places to pop by....wife was def happy so happy wife...happy life....win win all around...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Brand new beautiful hotel with great rooms, amazing views and location! The rooms are well designed, spacious and upscale. Not your typical Courtyard. The gym and pool are awesome too. This is a great option near a Staples Center! Walk to restaurants, staples center, movies and more! Love, love,love it! Staff was super friendly and polished and always ready to serve. I'll be back for sure! Valet parking was efficient also. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelFam39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#44 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,194 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 350 in Los Angeles
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#5 of 350 in Los Angeles
607 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#58 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Address: 901 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE captures the excitement of the "most entertaining place on the planet" while striking the perfect balance of comfort and function. Our state-of-the-art spaces to eat, drink, socialize and slumber inspire productivity and encourage relaxation in a friendly yet modern environment. Catch our innovative vibe at Cafe Table 901. By day, the casual bistro serves healthy breakfast options accompanied by your favorite Starbucks® drinks. By night, an array of beers, wines and custom cocktails complement a menu of hearty meals. Meet up with friends in our spacious lobby with convenient media pods, or host a conference, wedding or reception in event rooms that can accommodate up to 250 people. Our fitness center and outdoor pool will have you feeling energized and refreshed in no time. The luxurious beds in our well-appointed, tech-savvy guest rooms deliver a sound night's sleep for an ideal way to wrap up an exciting day in the City of Angels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing