We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What every Residence Inn/Courtyard Should Strive to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #70 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What every Residence Inn/Courtyard Should Strive to be”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent several days at this hotel, and was truly blown away by just how nice a Residence Inn/Courtyard could be. It was like having my own high end condo in downtown Los Angeles. Extraordinarily good vide, style, and excellent service made it feel more like I was staying at a high-end boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting downtown LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren-and-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    78
    27
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
38
11
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fabulous! Newly opened, so squeeky clean. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly, they couldn't help enough. The health club had all new equipment and the pool was awesome! And did I tell you how convenient it is. Can't wait to come back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank coachdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great location downtown with very convenient access to the convention center and all resturants. Walked all places. The guest room and overall atmosphere fresh, warm, easy and overly accomodating. My place to stay in LA!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I spent several days here while doing business in the LA area. What a breath of fresh air. This is not your typical hotel. Everything I needed was at my finger tips. From great internet to a well thought out room design and a staff who goes over the top. Meeting rooms and catering service was just as exceptional. I'll be back. I just hope there will be a room available. Great Job Marriott!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is definitely NOT your typical Marriott Courtyard hotel. Very fresh and modern design inside and out. The rooms are also very spacious.

The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the great free breakfast served every morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik p, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We agree too :).....we are not your typical Courtyard or Residence Inn....glad you had an opportunity to experience our hotel(s).....we spent a lot of time in the design and overal feel of the hotel to give our guests more value and another cool hip option to stay in downtown LA....

Erik P - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was attending a business meeting at the Courtyard @ LA Live and was completely surprised in a very positive manner about this hotel. First off it’s like no Courtyard that I have ever stayed at. The hotel is beautiful with very high end furnishings, state of the art digital signage both for way finding and eye candy. The rooms on the Residence Inn side are large with full kitchens and furnished throughout. The morning breakfast is first class in every way, including fruits, juices, meats and french toast of which all were included in my room rate. I can’t say enough about the location, across the street from the entire LA Live campus, which includes numerous restaurants, Staple and Nokia venues and the Los Angeles Convention Center. Do yourself a favor when looking for lodging in downtown LA and include the Courtyard/Residence Inn at LA Live in your search you won’t be disappointed, I certainly wasn’t.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamJ537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is not your standard Courtyard, not that anything is wrong with Courtyards but this hotel is one of a kind in the Courtyard brand. From the modern decor to the extra amenities offered, one would think they are across the street at the Marriott. The guestrooms were very well laid out with great room and an over sized kitchen and living room. The bathroom was huge and for downtown LA, I was shocked at the size of the entire suite. The entire staff from the GM to the housekeepers were friendly and had a vibrant energy that matched the decor and vibe of the hotel. The meeting space was great for a mid sized meeting and the food was top notch. This is my new go to hotel in the downtown LA area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoadWarrior43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#41 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,166 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 351 in Los Angeles
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#6 of 351 in Los Angeles
601 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#55 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Address: 901 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE captures the excitement of the "most entertaining place on the planet" while striking the perfect balance of comfort and function. Our state-of-the-art spaces to eat, drink, socialize and slumber inspire productivity and encourage relaxation in a friendly yet modern environment. Catch our innovative vibe at Cafe Table 901. By day, the casual bistro serves healthy breakfast options accompanied by your favorite Starbucks drinks. By night, an array of beers, wines and custom-concocted cocktails complement a menu of hearty meals. Meet up with friends in our spacious, open lobby with convenient media pods, or host a conference, wedding or reception in event rooms that can accommodate groups up to 400 people. Our fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will have you feeling energized and refreshed in no time. The luxurious beds in our well-appointed, tech-savvy guest rooms deliver a sound night's sleep for an ideal way to wrap up an exciting day in the City of Angels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing