We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service/Very Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Great Service/Very Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Staying at Courtyard Los Angeles LA LIVE was awesome. Everything is super new and very clean. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Super clean rooms and great location right by the Staples Center near tons of fun restaurants and bars. I can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    70
    25
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
36
11
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I recently just got back from my trip. After staying at the Courtyard, I now know where I will be staying the next time I am in LA. Great service and AMAZING staff!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uvalde
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

checked in, went to the bathroom, pubic hair on the seat, hair and foot print in the tub and sink.
you can see hair on the floor too, called front desk and they sent housekeeping with in 10 minutes. but that was just gross, who ever checks these rooms are not doing there job.
rooms are very small, and as usual parking prices is ridiculous, valet service was prompt.
the a/c is so loud that it gave me a headache, watching the television was torture because you had to compete with the a/c noise. bed was good, rooms are nice but very small, but that's downtown L.A.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank universeenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik p, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback regarding your stay back in mid July. We had experienced a few concerns with our AC noise issue right around the same time of your stay and have since corrected the issue hotel wide. Housekeeping services have improved dramatically and our guests have been sharing and posting positive feedback....we finally worked out the kinks of being new...more importantly we hope to have you choose us again for your next LA stay to experience all our improvements and changes....

Erik P - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location. Friendly and the rooms are immaculate. Nothing less than what I expect from a Marriott. My family and I were very happy with the level of service we received. DEFINITELY will stay here again and HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here at the end of June, when the hotel was newly opened. You can't beat the location - right across from Staples Center, and right next to Downtown LA (only minutes' walk away). Staff was very helpful and friendly, and I was able to use one of the meeting rooms on the 2nd floor for a business meeting. Great meeting facilities, and the A/V guy was very helpful in getting everything set up. Reasonable rate for room use as well. The Courtyard rooms were way better than your normal Courtyard. The beds were outstanding - super comfortable, great sheets, etc. I felt like this hotel is such a great value, since you are getting JW Marriott type rooms at Courtyard prices. My new place to stay in downtown LA!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel is new, nice and perfectly located in downtown Los Angeles right across the street from LA Live and the Staples Center. The Courtyard would be a great place to stay when there is a Lakers/Clippers/Kings game or a concert.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erik p, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are excited about our location and close proximity to the L.A. LIVE campus (including Nokia Theater, Staples Center and Restaurants) as it gives our guests so much to do! Hope to see you back for a Clippers Game, Concert or Event!

Erik P - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent several days at this hotel, and was truly blown away by just how nice a Residence Inn/Courtyard could be. It was like having my own high end condo in downtown Los Angeles. Extraordinarily good vide, style, and excellent service made it feel more like I was staying at a high-end boutique hotel. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting downtown LA.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren-and-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Luxe City Center Hotel
Luxe City Center Hotel
#30 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Residence Inn Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
#22 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#57 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Address: 901 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1327
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE 3.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE captures the excitement of the "most entertaining place on the planet" while striking the perfect balance of comfort and function. Our state-of-the-art spaces to eat, drink, socialize and slumber inspire productivity and encourage relaxation in a friendly yet modern environment. Catch our innovative vibe at Cafe Table 901. By day, the casual bistro serves healthy breakfast options accompanied by your favorite Starbucks drinks. By night, an array of beers, wines and custom-concocted cocktails complement a menu of hearty meals. Meet up with friends in our spacious, open lobby with convenient media pods, or host a conference, wedding or reception in event rooms that can accommodate groups up to 400 people. Our fitness center, outdoor pool and whirlpool will have you feeling energized and refreshed in no time. The luxurious beds in our well-appointed, tech-savvy guest rooms deliver a sound night's sleep for an ideal way to wrap up an exciting day in the City of Angels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles L.A. LIVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing